1/29 Marley AMPS 234,+2 100, +3 52, +3.5 38, +4 56, +4.5 60, +5.5 90, PMPS 380, +2 314

I’ve got internet problems today so I will fill numbers in this box!

looks like he heard you - re the threat of the increase!

I started him on liquorice too last night I wonder if that is helping blood glucose
 
Did he get higher carbs at +2? Looks like he dropped below 40 and earned a reduction.

I know, you have super powers at getting him ship shape!!

I didnt give him higher carbs at +2. I thought about it alot. I imagine you might disapprove. I am sorry. I really appreciate your advice and I really normally do exactly what you say to the letter. But I just feel to try this. He also didnt get high carbs at any time on the 24th , and look what his BG was the next AMPS......

Having said that he did get natural yogurt with his meat, (always raises hi BG fast) at +3.5 today - when it had gone under 40,

I am watching him like a hawk.

I am hoping the liquorice is helping him. I know its early days.

I know we were thinking of upping his dose, and so the reduction might not seem ideal. But a I am carrying on with the liquorice, we will see.
 
+3 380

So my hopes for a low PMPS went flying out the window ........but still....



Shall I keep him at the same dose? He was only 2 points lower than 40.


I understand we need rules and guidelines to follow but there are grey areas always right?

Had I bumped up his numbers by using sugar, by 2 points he wouldnt be having the dose reduction. But that doesnt change the base level he needs - it would have have been an artificial rise - and not really where he is at related to the dose.......

@Bandit's Mom
 
I did 2.25u

I was thinking of doing a 2.25f.

But I drew in one attempt probably the best 2.25 I have ever done. So I went with that.......
 
It looks like Mar Lei had a bit of a bounce from the low numbers. Given the drop to 38, you do need to give a full 0.25u reduction.

It would be very helpful if you could include all of your test information on your spreadsheet. You can stack the numbers in a cell -- that way we can see the 38 at +3.5. You will need to manually change the color of the cell, though. You can look at my spreadsheet to see what I mean.
 
Hi.

I know what you mean I just dont have a clue how to do it.

I'll try now.

Thank you
 
Back
Top