1/29 Jessica AMPS 391

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
Jessica previous condo

Good Afternoon all,

Once again, I found a fur shot right after PM injection. Didn't give her another shot and wait until PM +5.5 and the BG was 429.
So I gave her 3U to lessen the impact of no insulin.
At PM +11 the BG was 374 and PM +12 was 391. To be safe, I only gave her 4U just in case there is an accummulating effect from last night late shot.
 
I'm glad you did the extra test last night. We never recommend shooting again after a fur shot, because you don't know how much went in.

Lesson learned ;-) , I hope.

I think the red at +5 was probably a bounce from the 109 she had before that.

I hope Jessica is doing well and giving you lots of snuggles and purrs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top