1/29 Gobbles PMPS 419 +2~409

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/29 Gobbles 246

Good morning Kat, I hope all is well with you and Gobbles. That's a nice sunny start to your day. Hope the rest of it is wonderful. Take care, mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/29 Gobbles AMPS 246 +2~349

I wanted to let everyone know that I did increase Gobbles this AM from 1.5 U - 1.75 U.
 
Re: 1/29 Gobbles AMPS 246 +2~349

Morning Kat ~O)

I hope Gobbles responds well to his increase, have a good day! :smile:
 
Re: ? 1/29 Gobbles AMPS 246 +2~349 +3~325 +6~415

Please see SS. For a few days in the past (1/23, 1/27, 1/28) his +6's are higher the the PS as well as some +4's. And also today. Wonkiness? He has been totally his old self today and eating well (other than peeing a lot). What's a comfortable "no shoot" number? Is it possible he needs different insulin?
 
Re: ? 1/29 Gobbles AMPS 246 +2~349 +3~325 +6~415

I had a response to your post in Health.

Wondering about lowering your no shot level, among other things.
 
Re: ? 1/29 Gobbles AMPS 246 +2~349 +3~325 +6~415

Since it is linked, I think folks can get to it OK. Whatever works for you.

On 1.5 units, you had a couple of days where you had to stall due to a low pre-shot. If you look over some of the condos here, folks are shooting around those same numbers because they have data to back it up as safe for their cat. Some of the folks who have experience with that could suggest a no shot level for you. Alternatively, you could stick with the 1.5 and start lowering your no shot level as you obtain data to show it is safe. On 1/24 you had some really nice greens on that 1.5 dose. My $0.02 and I am NOT a lantus dose expert.
 
Re: new needles - need help 1/29 Gobbles +6~415 +10.25~365

I just got Gobby's new 1/2 unit needles and want to make sure I measure his dose on the right increment. Do I put the end of the rubber on plunger beneath increment mark?
 
Re: ? 1/29 Gobbles AMPS 246 +2~349 +3~325 +6~415

BJM said:
I had a response to your post in Health.
Wondering about lowering your no shot level, among other things.
I guess I have to be prepared as to "what if" he has a low PS number. I am so used to seeing high PS numbers these past few days that I hadn't gave it a thought. I actually shot him at +94 on 1/24 (with lots of support & guidance). I suppose 90 or 100 could be a shoot number AM....but I would only feel confident doing that if I was going to be home for the day. Now 100 for a low PM number? I'd be a basket case because I know I can't stay up all night...Any suggestions/opinions?

Here's a Recap from 1/24: (each day from 1/25-today his PS numbers have ranged from 246-433 nailbite_smile )

75 (+11.5)
107 (+12)
HELD SHOT
96 (+12.25)
94(+12.5)
92 (+12.75)
94 (+13.0)
SHOT @+13
+2.25 109
+4.5 72, 64
+5 64
+6 74
+8 154
 
Re: safe shoot #? 1/29 Gobbles PMPS 419

You are going to drive yourself crazy if you start playing out "what if...." scenarios in your head. There's a sticky that will walk you through what to do if you have a low pre-shot or low numbers during the cycle. Print it out so you have it handy if you need it. No one expects that you'll dive in and start shooting low. It takes going through the process a few times with help before you fly solo. That's why the experienced people hang around. It also takes getting to know your cat and your cat's patterns.

So for now, take a few deep breaths and relax. If you get a number below 150, post and ask for help.
 
Re: safe shoot #? 1/29 Gobbles PMPS 419

Sienne and Gabby said:
You are going to drive yourself crazy if you start playing out "what if...." scenarios in your head. There's a sticky that will walk you through what to do if you have a low pre-shot or low numbers during the cycle. Print it out so you have it handy if you need it. No one expects that you'll dive in and start shooting low. It takes going through the process a few times with help before you fly solo. That's why the experienced people hang around. It also takes getting to know your cat and your cat's patterns.

So for now, take a few deep breaths and relax. If you get a number below 150, post and ask for help.
Thank you so much Sienne. I certainly will ask when Gobby comes down to less than 150. I am printing out the sticky now.
 
Re: safe shoot #? 1/29 Gobbles PMPS 419

Glad you increased this morning but could you please take out the "safe shoot #?" because I wondered if you were trying to shoot tonight and needed help. Rank roo!!!! :-D :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top