Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=112744&p=1188750#p1188750
AMPS = 286
(1.6u)
+6 = 183 (BLUE!!)
+7 = 217 (still better for an AM cycle than we've seen in the last several days)
+8 = 212
PMPS = 331
+3 = 269
+4 = 253
Dosecrease to 1.6u/1.7u on the 300/350 range of the sliding scale to see if we can unstick Eddie from hanging flat in the yellows. I thought perhaps the flat yellow cycles were reflective of a bounce over several cycles, but after 10 cycles of the same flat yellow, decided to increase a smidge to give him a little boost.
Even though AMPS was less than 300, decided to shoot 1.6u rather than a lower dose on the scale since he's probably still rising a bit, because it's pretty close to 300, because he tends to be higher in the AM cycle generally, and to avoid losing any momentum from the dosecrease. It is nice to see a yellow AMPS though!
To be on the safe side, did feed a bit higher carb food (6%) in case he does get a significant slide. Will also remember to leave out some popsicles today.
There was not much movement on the PM cycle last night, but I *think* Eddie's pattern may be to hold steady for the first cycle of a dosecrease, and then to see some movement on the next cycle, and then to bounce into infinity...I think maybe going forward I'll dosecrease in the AM cycle since he doesn't seem to really get much movement in the first cycle, and then I can monitor in the PM cycle when he will presumably (hopefully) see the effects of the dosecrease.
In hindsight, I really only have good data from about 1/20 forward, since I think I was changing doses too frequently and without considering bounces before that. I think going forward, if there are high(er) flat cycles, I'm going to assume they are bounces and hold for a 8 cycles to see if the bounce stops. If not, I will assume he's stuck and likely dosecrease. If he goes a bit lower numbers mid-cycle on the dosecrease, will hold that for probably around 6 to 8 cycles before considering another dosecrease. At least that's the plan for now! I explained my plan to Eddie, but we'll see if he decides to go along with it!
I hope everyone is safe in the bad weather across the country. We're supposed to finally have a bit of a warm up here today. It's supposed to break the zero degrees mark mid-morning today. Above zero temps is going to feel like a heat wave compared to the -15 degree cold we've had for the last two days.
Eddie was snuggly and showing off how cute he is this AM.
Jen and Eddie
AMPS = 286
+6 = 183 (BLUE!!)
+7 = 217 (still better for an AM cycle than we've seen in the last several days)
+8 = 212
PMPS = 331
+3 = 269
+4 = 253
Dosecrease to 1.6u/1.7u on the 300/350 range of the sliding scale to see if we can unstick Eddie from hanging flat in the yellows. I thought perhaps the flat yellow cycles were reflective of a bounce over several cycles, but after 10 cycles of the same flat yellow, decided to increase a smidge to give him a little boost.
Even though AMPS was less than 300, decided to shoot 1.6u rather than a lower dose on the scale since he's probably still rising a bit, because it's pretty close to 300, because he tends to be higher in the AM cycle generally, and to avoid losing any momentum from the dosecrease. It is nice to see a yellow AMPS though!
There was not much movement on the PM cycle last night, but I *think* Eddie's pattern may be to hold steady for the first cycle of a dosecrease, and then to see some movement on the next cycle, and then to bounce into infinity...I think maybe going forward I'll dosecrease in the AM cycle since he doesn't seem to really get much movement in the first cycle, and then I can monitor in the PM cycle when he will presumably (hopefully) see the effects of the dosecrease.
In hindsight, I really only have good data from about 1/20 forward, since I think I was changing doses too frequently and without considering bounces before that. I think going forward, if there are high(er) flat cycles, I'm going to assume they are bounces and hold for a 8 cycles to see if the bounce stops. If not, I will assume he's stuck and likely dosecrease. If he goes a bit lower numbers mid-cycle on the dosecrease, will hold that for probably around 6 to 8 cycles before considering another dosecrease. At least that's the plan for now! I explained my plan to Eddie, but we'll see if he decides to go along with it!
I hope everyone is safe in the bad weather across the country. We're supposed to finally have a bit of a warm up here today. It's supposed to break the zero degrees mark mid-morning today. Above zero temps is going to feel like a heat wave compared to the -15 degree cold we've had for the last two days.
Eddie was snuggly and showing off how cute he is this AM.
Jen and Eddie