1/29 Cargo AMPS 129, 95@AM+3, 97@AM+4.75, PMPS 88, 92@PM+4

Mel and Cargo

Member Since 2020
Good morning!

Well bummer, we're back up into the blues for the AMPS after Yesterday's nice green surf.
Did I feed too big of a snack this early morning, at 4 hours prior to AMPS? I gave a half tsp of LC wet, plus one human bite sized chunk of raw beef and a half human bite sized chunk of cooked chicken. Too much? Just stick with the wet food next time?
I will still continue with the reduced dose under this assumption and check throughout the day as able to see if he stays green.

Thanks for all your support!
Melinda
 
With meter variance, that 129 can be 103?

Could be a morning high?

I wouldn't panic too bad on the size of the snack unless you see a consistent trend.
 
Thank you @Tracey&Jones (GA) ! I will continue on with fingers crossed! :) Right now he's happily surfing the green, although a bit on the high side. That's probably from the reduction. I'll keep hoping that pancreas heals up nicely and numbers come down just a touch going forward.
 
Back
Top