Jessica A
Member Since 2021
previous: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-23-callie-amps-113-2-90.258264/#post-2904160
Highest AMPS we've had in a while - not sure if Callie went lower than I caught last night and this is a small bounce or if something else is going on.
It hasn't been a great couple of days. Callie is still struggling with constipation (we finally got poop yesterday am but she has only been going every 4-5 days which is unusual for her) and she had a fall last night off our 5 ft high bookcase. She seemed okay afterward and so far this morning but I wouldn't be surprised if she's sore.
I think the main reason for both the constipation and her fall is her meds. We've had to tweak them lately and the additions and increased doses have been wreaking havoc with Callie's balance, digestive system and demeanor/personality
. We have a vet appt Wed for bloodwork and a general check-up so will discuss all of this and options going forward with him then.
Highest AMPS we've had in a while - not sure if Callie went lower than I caught last night and this is a small bounce or if something else is going on.
It hasn't been a great couple of days. Callie is still struggling with constipation (we finally got poop yesterday am but she has only been going every 4-5 days which is unusual for her) and she had a fall last night off our 5 ft high bookcase. She seemed okay afterward and so far this morning but I wouldn't be surprised if she's sore.
I think the main reason for both the constipation and her fall is her meds. We've had to tweak them lately and the additions and increased doses have been wreaking havoc with Callie's balance, digestive system and demeanor/personality
Last edited:
