1/29 Autumn here we go again..+6=31

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Well after a week of good behavior, and now that the ear infection seems to be gone..at least the antibiotics are and she no longer has a head tilt...I reduced her dose last night and this morning to .4u and guess what? Yep...she wants another reduction...silly girl. Maybe she saw Cami was getting a party and she wants one too...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
PMPS=41 Yes she likes to dance apparently...or she just wants her party too...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Nope...just reduced and shot .3u she eats twice fairly close together in the evenings...at 7pm and again at 10pm, plus I will be up to check on her throughout the night...setting alarm to get a +6 on her as well tonight.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
pm +3=81 and she is eating again last time for the night...will check on her at +6, since I won't really sleep until I do...Then I wonder why I'm tired the next day..lol

Mel. Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Well missed her +6 by an hour last night but grabbed a +7 which was 77. This morning's amps was 125 if that is a bounce off her 31 yesterday I can live with that! So for now holding her at .3u Now trying to talk her into just completely giving up these shots because it is a real bugger to try to get that .3 in the mornings when you have 14 cats screaming for breakfast and threatening to climb your legs...lol. Fingers crossed that her sea of blues and greens will now continue on this new lower dose until we go down again.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
She's looking good and trying so hard!

Micro dosing gives me the willies. Probably as much as my macro dosing gives you the willies :lol: .
 
Honestly at this point I think I would be handling Macro dosing easier than I'm handling micro dosing...lol At least with Macro I would be able to see if I'm giving the same dose everytime. :lol: Right now it is a pure guess if my drops are consistantly the same everytime.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Mel, you can draw the am dose the night before and keep it in the fridge. Laying flat is probably best, or point down (with cap on, of course). You can pre-draw with lev. I drew 12-14 shots for Beau (at .05u) because there was no way my sitter could have done that. This was back in '09 right before he went OTJ. Anyway, the sitter didn't shoot any of them (he was testing and decided Beau wasn't low enough), but I used them when I got back and they still worked ok up to a month after I drew them.
 
hmjohnston said:
She's looking good and trying so hard!

Micro dosing gives me the willies. Probably as much as my macro dosing gives you the willies :lol: .

I'm with you Heather!

Just curious Mel - what happens when you skip a shot?
 
Grayson & Lu said:
Just curious Mel - what happens when you skip a shot?

I don't know how's that for an answer..I haven't done it since she started having this run of beautiful numbers. I've been afraid to lose the progress she has made. She did lose it today hit the low 200s for the first time in weeks. But she is also acting like she isn't feeling good again either. She puked up clear liquid looked like just water right before her +6. And she has never thrown up before, and not nearly as chatty or purry today..not sure what is up with her today. Maybe a small bounce off that 31 yesterday and now even the high 100s and low 200s feel icky to her.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Well whatever it was yesterday that sent her into the 200s seems to be over today she is back to 122 this morning and back to her chatty, purring and kissing self. <shrug>

I got kisses this morning, after she ran to greet me, then Jon came out of the bedroom and her eyes lighted up as she ran to greet her daddy to give him head butts and kisses too. She is such a daddy's girl of course he doesn't poke her all the time he is just the keeper of the bacon and the laser pointer her two favorite things..lol. She even helped him with his breakfast this morning (she only gets his egg whites and tiny bites of turkey bacon). But loves to sit on his lap in the morning to help him check his email.

Sure I'm the one that caters to her every need and I get snubbed once the daddy man arrives home...I feel so used... ohmygod_smile :lol: :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
So nice to hear she is back to her chatty self. She probably just thinks Jon is another person to give her undivided attention on demand. And, yeah, you can't compete with bacon!
 
Yeah there is just no way to compete with Bacon. She is just such a flirt about it, she gets up real close without actually getting on the table and then bats her eyelashes at him and gives him the big Puss in Boots eyes, and of course he gives in. We have been joking about we need to get a picture of the breakfst plate I fix him each morning and then circle what he actually gets to eat...lol.

For example this morning when I brought him his plate it contained 1 breakfast sandwich (2 hard fried eggs, 2 slices of bacon and a slice of cheese on a hoagie roll) that was his breakfast, then 3 sausage links (1 for Maxwell, 1 for the drooler and 1 for Arabella), 3 slices of extra bacon (1 to split between Autumn & Casper, 1 for Amon Ra and the last one for Bert) 3 scrambled eggs on a seperate plate so he can toss bites to the rest of the Fur Gang...it is actually very funny to see the morning line up waiting for daddy to eat, and this is AFTER they have all been fed and finished their own breakfasts. Spoiled not my kids....lol. Oh and what does mom get for breakfast? A cup of hot tea, a piece of fruit, & a cup of greek yogurt, which usually ends up being shared with Lady Jane. :roll:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
looking over the breakfast I feel bad about not knowing how to cook anything breakfasty.

I can do waffles as I have a waffle iron but my pancakes sit like lead and the first time I scrambled an egg was when I had to make Sneakers raw food for the first time in... December/January.

I'm allergic to eggs so i don't normally use them except well hidden in things like... cake and... cookies... and brownies :lol: :lol:
 
Mel, you need more protein for breakfast! Greek yogurt is a great snack though. Beau loves it too and I always let him lick the spoon off. I hate to admit that considering he is diet controlled, but I figure that tiny amount once or twice a week won't hurt him. He loves peanut butter too....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top