1/28 TOM amps 192 +3 198 +5 141 +6 212 +8 248 pmps 382 BOO!

  • Thread starter Thread starter Anonymous
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Anonymous

shall i test in 1/2 hour and shoot full dose if on the rise...or do it now. i will only be gone from +1 to +3...I can get a quick one in right at +1 if i shoot now
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 eyes?

thanks cindy...no words or thoughts from you? i'll test in 3 minutes...that will be 15 minutes from 1st test.
i am kinda soooo :mrgreen: but want to keep this momentum
tom has not woken up to a numbe like this in sooooooooooo long. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +15minutes 200 SHOOT FULL?

i'm thinking go for it right? any opinions folks? thanks dian.
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +15minutes 200 SHOOT FULL?

get an OTD (out the door test) and if worried, you can leave a little food out . test as soon as you get back.
this is looking good, HUH?
slow and steady does work. we won't miss the correct dose this way and sometimes we have to increase to eventually get decreases.
JWD on keeping on those handcuffs
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +15minutes 200 SHOOT FULL?

thanks dian..that is what i did. and now i leave in 25 minutes for 3 hours...is that ok? i mean i can cancel but i hate to..and it's hard to be late.
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +15minutes 200 SHOOT FULL?

like I said. test before leaving and if you want, put out a little food. they will eat if they feel themselves go low and then test immediately on coming home. if only cat, you can put in room with food for those little bit of hours
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +15minutes 200 SHOOT FULL?

dian 'if only' with a cat like tom you can't 'leave food out' he's a hoover. which is both cute and a problem ;-)
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +15minutes 200 SHOOT FULL?

Good choice to shoot. You and Tom are doing really good!!
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +15minutes 200 SHOOT FULL?

oh so so sorry. I have a few of those too. Maybe a timed feeder for just these kinds of things
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +15minutes 200 SHOOT FULL?

Did you shoot the full dose? How much past your regular AMPS time did you shoot?

I know you have heard this many times but getting at least one pm or before bed check is important so it gives a little bit of an indication where the am number is coming from. You mentioned you were going to start shooting 7am/7pm in order to get more pm checks. Are you still on that schedule?

This is a great number. :smile:
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +15minutes 200 +3 198

yes miriam i am still 7/7 and i got a read before falling asleep last night..he only dropped 22 points at +3.
now at +3 he's 198...HOLDING STEADY!!!!! :mrgreen:
tonight i may actually need to get up and see how he is at +7 right?
depending on how he goes today?
i know for sure tonight i will get a +4 as it is friday and i go to temple and don't even get home until 10.
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +15minutes 200 +3 198

WHOOOOO-HOOOOO!!!! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +15minutes 200 +3 198

What a most awesome AMPS and day so far for Tom. Very nice shooting today Miss Lori!! And I'm glad the phone alarm worked!
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +15minutes 200 +3 198 +5.5 141

OMG if things get much better than this i may burst!!!
i would like to go out for a couple of hours...safe?
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +15minutes 200 +3 198 +5.5 141

do we know his nadir yet? out yet again yoi
think it is safe. can always give a bite of food to slow him down.
how does this all feel. really is something when it all falls together. you a believer???
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +15minutes 200 +3 198 +5.5 141

am i a believer? oh yeah baby!
i tested before i left after giving him a lc snack and he was +6 212, just got home and he's +8 248.
he likes to double dip so he may hang here or even go back down a little.
or he may bounce from the shock of the color blue!
he's been really drowsy all day...like he thinks he has low blood sugar :lol:
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +3 198 +5.5 141 +6 212 +8 248

funny-pictures-dancing-cat.jpg
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +3 198 +5.5 141 +6 212 +8 248

looking good. looks as though liver still needs a little training but overall. :thumbup going as planned hee hee
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +3 198 +5.5 141 +6 212 +8 248

sugar dancin over here celi!
and dian, how do i liver train...refresh my memory...i'm really not ready to shoot to hit 40 or anything like that ok?
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +3 198 +5.5 141 +6 212 +8 248

basically the liver has to learn to like the lower numbers. does not need to be in 40's. if cat is used to 300,400 600 ect and finally hits a 200, the liver can panic and shoot out the glucose to compensate. eventually it learns these numbers are ok and will stop reacting or stop over reacting. that is what we call a bounce and the liver is in training to learn these numbers are A oK./ I know others can splain better than me. I am so lousy at this
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +3 198 +5.5 141 +6 212 +8 248

no dian, i understand.
so i don't pay much attention to the rise..shoot the dose and eventually he will level out.
i totally understand :-D i had forgotten.
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +3 198 +5.5 141 +6 212 +8 248

here's the deal...i'm going to be uber tired tonight as i've had a very active day. my muscles are quivering from all the activity.
i'm afraid with this kind of tired i won't get up tonight.
for anyone who reads this and thinks i'm just being lazy this is the way i've been since i went thru chemo. during and after chemo i literally was so worn out after like one small activity that i needed 10 hours of sleep!
well here i am nearly 2and 1/2 years since my last treatment and i am very very strong but i have never gotten back to not paying for it when i'm very active in the sleep dept. (will a chemo survivor vouch for this?)
my body takes a long time to heal worked out muscles....
sooooooo,
just sayin.
please be patient with the lack of pm tests.
and now that he's going lower i am more concerned.
maybe i should just give up overdoing it during the day so i can wake up for tomtom.
i just am so happy to be fully active again.
i never was concerned with the pzi cause i felt i KNEW what the deal was with that. with the lev....well, i'm lost quite honestly.
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +3 198 +5.5 141 +6 212 +8 248

well, at least stay up as long as you can and get that before bed test. set alarm just in case you do hear it and can get up. ya never know. but at least you will have the before bed test.
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +3 198 +5.5 141 +6 212 +8 248

yes dian, i'll do my best. i'm kind of liking getting up early it turns out :-D
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +3 198 +5.5 141 +6 212 +8 248

I was just checking out your ss and noticed that your dates are off - today is the 28th, but on your ss, your recording today's numbers on the 29th. Just wanted to let you know...
Awesome numbers today! :-D
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +3 198 +5.5 141 +6 212 +8 248

picky picky picky :lol:
thank you marcy :razz: ...now how the heck am i gonna fix that without a whole lotta work... :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +3 198 +5.5 141 +6 212 +8 248

good lord. I hate getting up early, every day, work or not, it is 3:30 AM to test and shoot 3 cats and feed 8
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +3 198 +5.5 141 +6 212 +8 248

oh dian you poor thing! ok, i won't say another word about my 7am wake up call :oops:
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +3 198 +5.5 141 +6 212 +8 248

What an absolutely awesome day for Tom!!! WOOOTTTT!!!! Expecting to see his PMPS any time now!!!
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +3 198 +5 141 +6 212 +8 248 pmps 382 B

BOOOOO!
BOOOOO!
pmps 382
this was'nt supposed to happen, this is NOT what i ordered, aiy yi yi!
getting his +3 now....
wait brb,
+3 332 down 50 points...that's ok...that's preferable to something steeper as I am ready for bed in a bit.
 
Re: 1/28 TOM amps 192 +3 198 +5 141 +6 212 +8 248 pmps 382 B

could be a bounce from the 141. tis ok. liver is learning cause he did not bounce out of the universe.I would give a few more cycles before increasing cause numbers are coming down. and just to throw another equation into all this, sometime you have a high before a drop. meaning you get some high numbers as a sign that numbers are going to break. and no, I do not know how to distinguish between that. jojo did though
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top