1/28 Thumper PMPS/429 +5/397

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Member Since 2011
Thursday's condo

Didn't get a chance to post yesterday but we got some nice blue numbers last night. I never expected to wake up to a 478! I will be gone this afternoon & DH is on duty. He can handle it & I will be back around +4. Should I still stick with my current dose of 1.25? I'm assuming this is a bounce from last night but she just keeps getting higher numbers. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 1/28 Thumper AMPS 478 +4/450 advice please

Looks bouncy to me, but my opinions have been known to be unburdened by the weight of facts, so wait on word from someone who knows. :-D
 
Re: 1/28 Thumper AMPS 478 +4/450 advice please

Oh, Thumper...you are appropriately named! ohmygod_smile

Sure looks like a bounce to me, Barb...so I'm guessing you'll be advised to wait through the bounce...
they can last up to 72 hours...

celi
 
Re: 1/28 Thumper AMPS 478 +4/450 advice please

It is a bounce, Barb. You'll just have to keep giving the same dose, and wait it out. It can take up to 72 hours to clear.

You do not want to increase the dose when the cat is in a bounce.
The reasoning is: if the 1.25 got him to 134 (or lower), and if you increased his dose now, when he eventually comes down from this bounce, he could come down even harder and will most likely go lower, and all that just sets up a new bounce.

Bounces are normal, and we just sit on our hands and wait them out.
 
Re: 1/28 Thumper AMPS 478 +4/450 advice please

Ok, I'm holding. I'm getting worried about these high numbers, 300's are bad enough but the 400's are really making me nervous. nailbite_smile
 
Sorry about the high bounce, Barbara. Not fun at all and I hope Thumper clears really soon and gets into some nice numbers for you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top