1/28 Musette pmps~360, +3~270, +5~211

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Well after yesterday of her just doing a downward slant rather than a curve and me shooting a .75u last night to wake up to this pretty yellow number. I think am going to stay with that .75u for a few days and see where she settles on that. Maybe we can get back to having a curve rather than a straight downward slant. Not that I'm complaining mind you. :-D I figure if it proves to not be enough I can always go back up again.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/28 Musette amps~271

Good Morning, Mel and Musette ~

Sounds like a good plan to try out that .75U dose for sweet Musette, Mel. Little Cupcake, hope that turns out to be just the right dose for you and your Mom.

Eva
 
Re: 1/28 Musette amps~271

And the best news yet....She didn't bounce off those late blues yesterday!!! Well she did jump up pretty good at her +3 so she was probably up even more at her +2, but that would have also been food influenced since she was also fed at her pm shot. I actually figured I would have been okay shooting her full 1u last night if I would have been around to watch her and test, but now I'm kind of glad I had to go out last night. Since I wasn't sure exactly where she was headed up or down, since I couldn't stall and wait to see, I went with the reduced dose. I would have expected her to be high this morning from the reduce dose,(better high, than low), and get this lovely surprise this morning of 271 for amps. :-D

Guess that is her way of telling me...Mom, can we just skip over all the bouncing while we wait for me to settle on that 1u? :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/28 Musette amps~271, +2~ 301

Only up 30 pts with food, Oh I can so live with that, since if I figure in the meter's variance that is virtually the same numer. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/28 Musette amps~271, +2~ 301, +4.5~261

So far today her pattern looks very much like yesterday's basically a slight elevation at +2, nice slow drop by +4 but staying fairly high and yellow. It will be interesting to see what her +6 & +8 are, wonder if I'll see those pretty blues again at +8 to pmps. Not quite sure yet what I will end up shooting if she does give me a straight downward slant tonight, since Jon has band practice at 6pm until about 10pm. I think since she went up on me last night, I'm going to stick to the .75u regardless since right now the plan is take him to band practice, pick up my foster girl and her two kittens, bring them home and get them all settled in, test, feed & shoot Musette and feed the rest of the herd. Then go back for band practice, if I have to leave again to get a +3 on her, and check on momma and babies. Then go back to pick up Jon or have one of his bandmates bring him home.

Good thing about his band is they practice just about 10 minutes away from our house, two of them are human diabetics and all of them are cat lovers. :-D So they completely get it when I say gotta run and go test and shoot a kitty.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/28 Musette amps~271, +2~ 301, +4.5~261

"Good thing about his band is they practice just about 10 minutes away from our house, two of them are human diabetics and all of them are cat lovers." -- That makes it so much easier for you, Mel, and good for you to have the support of your hubby's band members. :-D

Eva
 
Re: 1/28 Musette amps~271, +2~ 301, +4.5~261,+6~248,+10~356

Well so much for her giving me a repeat of yesterday. :sad: But at least today we have a curve instead of a straight downward slant, so just have to see where she settles in on this dose.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/28 Musette pmps~360

Of course higher than I would like to see at a preshot,but I can't beat only going up 2pts in 2 hours tonight...Yeah she was high, but at least it was flat, now to just hold on and see where this dose takes us. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/28 Musette pmps~360

Looks like both Kit and Musette felt like keeping it relaxed today...no big ups or downs....it's a Saturday kinda day.

Goodnight!
 
Re: 1/28 Musette pmps~360, +3~270

Yep nice slow and easy today, no big ups or downs...just a relaxing saturday. :-D Which works for me since I had to be in and out so much today trying to get everything that I need DH for before he has to go back out of town on Monday.

OMG the foster kitty's kittens are sooooo CUTE!!!! There is only two of them, a little mostly white one with this cute little black dot on the top of it's head and the other one is charcoal grey and white. As soon as mommy relaxes enough to let me I'll get some pictures up :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top