1/28 Maverick AMPS 74 PMPS 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karrie and Maverick

Member Since 2010
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35390

This is the first back to back green preshot reading since dose reduction and first green AMPS since dose reduction. 14th shot at .10 units (or what ever it is). So 7th cycle.

I have realized that his numbers seem to be a lot better when he is fed Turkey and Giblet food. The ocean whitefish and tuna seem to make his numbers higher. But if his pancreas was working, it would be dealing with the different food right? They are supposed to be the same carb content according to Binky's list.

And OMG what a miserable sleep! Last nights sleep experiment was a complete FAIL. Thought I'd sleep in the spare bedroom and see if it stopped Chatty Kathy from visiting. Nope. He started talking at 3AM and kept talking. And talking. And scratching at the master bedroom door. So I am never doing that again. If he starts meowing at 5am on when I'm sleeping in the master bedroom, if I get out of bed and go sleep somewhere else he stops. Slap me.
 
Re: 1/28 Maverick AMPS 74

Beautiful AMPS! Does Chatty Kathy have a home I'm wondering! I heard a kitty crying and crying last night but couldn't see her/him when I looked from the patio. It may have been across the fence in some private homes. So Chatty Kathy knows which bedroom you're sleeping in - excuse the density this morning. I need more coffee. Yes, it sure does make me feel better when Maggie eats, as her appetite has always been good. Thanks for stopping by Maggie's condo this morning. I hope you can catch a nap today, as I know that sleep deprived feeling.
 
Re: 1/28 Maverick AMPS 74

Celi posted a pic of Maverick's imaginary friend last night. Since he's always chatting into the air (never to the beans)... the picture was perfect. He's always in the hallway outside of the door, just lying there or in front of the bathroom door or on the baby stairs yapping away.

Here is the pic of Chatty Kathy:
366825966_ead07bcac7.jpg
 
Re: 1/28 Maverick AMPS 74

good morning guys ... great start to the day .. I hope maverick surfs the day away for you .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 1/28 Maverick AMPS 74

awesome amps! way to go maverick. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

i love that pic.

bummer on the sleep experiment. omg - and sorry!

i can just see maverick, sitting there, yaking away.

Happy friday - and have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/28 Maverick AMPS 74

sorry you're so sleep deprived, I know the feeling. I don't have a chatty Kathy but my civvie has beans in his pants. On the bed, off the bed, on the bed, off the bed. Drives me nuts!

On the bright side, Maverick's #'s are perfection!
 
Re: 1/28 Maverick AMPS 74

Beautiful numbers for Maverick today!! Good kitty! Except for the chatty part... I think the photo is accurate! You poor thing- Maverick needs to re-arrange his social calendar for daytime visits from CK. I hope you can get a nap in today.
 
Re: 1/28 Maverick AMPS 74

I'm sure you are very happy with the nice green number this morning. Maybe some of Mavericks good luck will rub off on Simon tomorrow!
 
Re: 1/28 Maverick AMPS 74 -catnip BG question

Would catnip be considered a carb? I messed up figuring out where his nadir is maybe - gave him a BIG pinch of catnip in his cube because I didn't have time to play with him. (He doesn't play on his own). His BG went up from the hour before. Not sure if it was the catnip or his nadir is around the +4 mark.
 
Re: 1/28 Maverick AMPS 74 -catnip BG question

Karrie: I remember that Libby once said that she suspects sometimes it is what is in the food more so than the % carbs; I know that I have different foods that are 10% and one of them controls Gracie beautifully and the other does nothing. Also...on the catnip...I do not think there would be any carbs in it and if there were, you'd have to give him a TON. I give Gracie catnip (some fresh from our garden and some dried) frequently and I've never noticed that it has affected her BG.

Bummer on the sleep experiment!!! But I can't help but smile about Mav and "Chatty Kathy".
 
Re: 1/28 Maverick AMPS 74 -catnip BG question

Moonie has an early nadir between +4-+6 so that's ok--If catnip was carbs, Moonie's BG would be over the Moon!! :lol: :lol:
Not to worry, It may excite them, but then it sedates them-cant see it raising the numbers !
 
Re: 1/28 Maverick AMPS 74 -catnip BG question

Hehe, love the Chatty Kathy stories, Karrie. :-D

Checkers make noises that would scare a houseguest, at night, walking around with a toy in his mouth.
 
Re: 1/28 Maverick AMPS 74 -catnip BG question

Good to see that catnip doesn't affect BG. I thought about it too...but not enough to stop me from giving it out. I love to see a happy nippy kitty!
 
Re: 1/28 Maverick AMPS 74 -catnip BG question

Condo of fun today!! Chatty Cathy stories AND pic! Woo!

Hope you're able to catch up on some sleep soon... I'm totally with you on that. Thinking tomorrow morning will be 7am poke and 7:05 back to sleep! :)

Maverick is having a great run of numbers!! Hope he keeps it up for you!

Technically, I think catnip would have minimal carbs just because it is a plant, and plants are carbohydrates. But I'm guessing it's pretty minimal, though you do have me curious, as Willie always likes to eat his catnip rather than roll around in it....:)

Have a great night, guys! Thanks for the pick me up today... I needed help focusing on the positive! :)
 
Re: 1/28 Maverick AMPS 74 -catnip BG question

Hi Karrie, If catnip raised bgs there would be a lot of unhappy, deprived cats in LL!!
Lookin' good today, Maverick.
Hope you have a better night tonight! (Stu had the endearing habit of keeping us awake at night by pounding on doors, furniture, whatever. He'd pound for the door to be opened, then pound for it to be closed, over and over again. He always sought out the most resonant places to pound! He had tremendous upper-body strength. Rusty, on the other hand, sleeps and sleeps and occasionally sings in his sleep. It's quite a contrast!)

See you tomorrow,

Ella & Rusty
 
Thanks for the feedback on the catnip lol. I guess I'll keep giving it to him then :-D Anyone want an imaginary friend for their cat let me know. Only available after dark and early mornings.

He's loving the micro dosing and turkey and giblet combination for his BG the last day and a half. Not sure what he'll do tonight. I expect mid 50s at Nadir. I will set ALL the iphone alarms before my brains shuts off. I have been falling asleep many nights trying to get to all the condos.

I really think he manages his BG himself with his free feeding. Small mini meals is all he does and its whenever he wants them. Food is always available to him.
 
nice on the 65! I wish I could free feed - Mannie does know when he needs to eat - however... the civvies eat everything and leave nothing. :roll:

Surf well Maverick! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
I wish he had an amazing appetite and I could ration how much he eats ohmygod_smile Forgot to weigh him again but I think being regulated he feels a bit more solid. I think he may be gaining some.
 
i so wish my camera had been at hand a few moments ago...i looked up and binks was sitting sideways to the couch and was the spitting image of Maverick's avatar pic!
 
Hi Karrie,
I fell asleep last night between reading condos and watching "Housewives" - (I know - just started watching a little & got hooked)! Maverick had a beautiful day with his greens. I can't believe it, but now Maggie has a chatty friend as soon as I go to bed. What is it with these kitties; they don't want us to get any zzz's. I've been up since 1 am Pacific time! Catch up later. Thanks for visiting last night; good idea for adding the meter in subject line.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top