Karrie and Maverick
Member Since 2010
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35390
This is the first back to back green preshot reading since dose reduction and first green AMPS since dose reduction. 14th shot at .10 units (or what ever it is). So 7th cycle.
I have realized that his numbers seem to be a lot better when he is fed Turkey and Giblet food. The ocean whitefish and tuna seem to make his numbers higher. But if his pancreas was working, it would be dealing with the different food right? They are supposed to be the same carb content according to Binky's list.
And OMG what a miserable sleep! Last nights sleep experiment was a complete FAIL. Thought I'd sleep in the spare bedroom and see if it stopped Chatty Kathy from visiting. Nope. He started talking at 3AM and kept talking. And talking. And scratching at the master bedroom door. So I am never doing that again. If he starts meowing at 5am on when I'm sleeping in the master bedroom, if I get out of bed and go sleep somewhere else he stops. Slap me.
This is the first back to back green preshot reading since dose reduction and first green AMPS since dose reduction. 14th shot at .10 units (or what ever it is). So 7th cycle.
I have realized that his numbers seem to be a lot better when he is fed Turkey and Giblet food. The ocean whitefish and tuna seem to make his numbers higher. But if his pancreas was working, it would be dealing with the different food right? They are supposed to be the same carb content according to Binky's list.
And OMG what a miserable sleep! Last nights sleep experiment was a complete FAIL. Thought I'd sleep in the spare bedroom and see if it stopped Chatty Kathy from visiting. Nope. He started talking at 3AM and kept talking. And talking. And scratching at the master bedroom door. So I am never doing that again. If he starts meowing at 5am on when I'm sleeping in the master bedroom, if I get out of bed and go sleep somewhere else he stops. Slap me.