1/28 Jack 359,80,127(AMPS),83(+2hrs) REDUCED to 8.5units

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
This cat loves to make excitement in my life, especially when I don't feel well. Went to bed really early last night with a migraine. Woke up about an hour before his AMPS shot, grabbed a reading...80. Stayed awake (mostly) took the AMPS on time, got 127. Per SLGS, reduced dose to 8.5units. Two hours later, he is 83. What changed? No kibble...he ate only prime filets last night and this morning. SMH with this cat! :banghead: Safe to say I'll be spending my day testing him every two hours.

Yesterday's thread:https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-27-jack-215-amps-day-3-on-9units.273501/#post-3039427
 
This cat loves to make excitement in my life, especially when I don't feel well. Went to bed really early last night with a migraine. Woke up about an hour before his AMPS shot, grabbed a reading...80. Stayed awake (mostly) took the AMPS on time, got 127. Per SLGS, reduced dose to 8.5units. Two hours later, he is 83. What changed? No kibble...he ate only prime filets last night and this morning. SMH with this cat! :banghead: Safe to say I'll be spending my day testing him every two hours.

Yesterday's thread:https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-27-jack-215-amps-day-3-on-9units.273501/#post-3039427
Happy to see jack again! Sorry he was bringing the drama :( i hope you are feeling better too
 
Back
Top