1/28 - Alphyne - AMPS @ 314 / +2 @ 266 / +5 @ 258

bobjoh

Member Since 2021
(previous) 1/21 - Alphyne AMPS @ 325 / +2 @ 292 / +4 @ 313 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Alphyne is doing quite well, all things considered, on 2.5U. She's getting down to the greens, but continues to drop very quickly some days, which is causing the bounces. Last night, for example, she dropped 150 points in 2 hours. Of course, she bounced this morning, but at least I'm seeing some greens and blues!

Have a great day, all!
 
Last edited:
(previous) 1/21 - Alphyne AMPS @ 325 / +2 @ 292 / +4 @ 313 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Alphyne is doing quite well, all things considered, on 2.5U. She's getting down to the greens, but continues to drop very quickly some days, which is causing the bounces. Last night, for example, she dropped 150 points in 2 hours. Of course, she bounced this morning, but at least I'm seeing some greens and blues!

Have a great day, all!
This dose seems to be working well :) i see you didn’t have the guts to go ahead with insulin with the green preshot though :D maybe next time ask here for advice, its a pity not to build on that progress :):)

good luck further with the progress :bighug:
 
i see you didn’t have the guts to go ahead with insulin with the green preshot though :D maybe next time ask here for advice, its a pity not to build on that progress :):)

good luck further with the progress :bighug:

Nope, I didn't! Every time I've shot her under 100, she's crashed (like in the 40s)... and it also usually happens that if I shoot a reduced dose when she's close to or under 150. I'd love for her to earn another reduction, but not like that! ;)
 
Back
Top