1/27 Zener PMPS 242;+1 197;+2 153;+3.5 184;+5.5 198

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Better start today than yesterday. :-D Appy is a little iffy. I gave Zener 0.05 ml of bupe. I think he's starting to walk on his wrists a bit in the front. :sad: I hope that the new pen will result in better numbers for our guy. He came in from yard patrol and had a bunch of poop on the under side of his tail and on his rear end. He wasn't too keen about the wet tissue to clean it up but he didn't want to be messy either. He is napping in the chair now, helping with his condo. :-D Maybe time for another test and some more food.

Thinking of ailing kitties and beans, Dyana's J.D., Rhiannon's Shadow, Mariko's Lucy, Mao, Carla with a sinus infection. Sending comfort vines to Angela and DH. And thank you to everyone here for what you contribute. :-D Happy Monday, LL!
Liz
 
Re: 1/27 Zener AMPS 251

Hi guys .. sunny yellow zener! Sorry to hear about the poo issues .. At least he was willing to be cleaned up! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/27 Zener AMPS 251

Good Morning, guys,

Good luck with the new pen. We don't want the Z Man walking on his hocks! Glad that he cooperated with the butt cleaning. Poor guy. How embarrassing!

Time to start the famous Zener slide, Z! Curling practice awaits.

Have a good day, Liz & Anne. Are you all over your colds, or whatever it was? Hope so.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/27 Zener AMPS 251

Nice sunny start for Zener. Sorry about the poo issues. Those stink. Good luck with some fresh juice. Hopefully it will give Z the bump he needs. Have a great day!!
 
Re: 1/27 Zener AMPS 251;+2 144;+3 130

Thanks all, poo patrol has expanded their skills to poo clean up. ;-)

Poor guy is not wanting to eat this morning so we are trying all our tricks. And of course, numbers are on the way down. Also, having troubles with his getting around and generally seeming punk. This has been going on the past several mornings. We are used to having a not so good day followed by ok days, so this is a longer string of punk and poor appy than usual. We have a vetty visit for tomorrow at 8 to be sure nothing else could be going on, or at least nothing that we can do something about. :?

Beans are about recovered from the Devil Bug - trying to get back in our regular routines and we are woefully out of shape! Lingering cough still, but definitely improved! Thanks for the sending extra vines for the beans. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/27 Zener AMPS 251;+2 144;+3 130

OH dear Zener, sorry about the bum cleaning! :shock: That is not Chynas favorite place to have anyone, either. Now you need to eat some fuds, and surf for your beans, please!

I'm glad you ladies are feeling better :-D . Paws crossed that Zener feels better soon, and the vet visit can tell you something easy to fix if there is something. Give Zener some scritches for me. I'm sending appy and feel better vines!
 
Re: 1/27 Zener AMPS 251;+2 144;+3 130;+4 106

Nice slide for Zener today. I hope he will eat for you. Sending good vetty vines for tomorrow. I'm glad you're both about over the bug. I hate those lingering coughs. Thanks for thinking of me.
 
Re: 1/27 Zener PMPS 242

Been a tough day for our guy. Appy very poor, though numbers were good for some of the AM cycle. He is acting like he doesn't feel well at all. Had a puke of grass, liquid and some undigested food at +11. And now acting like he wants some food but nothing we are offering. Meds on board, so paws crossed he is able to eat something soon. Numbers on the way up, so we may shoot his insulin dose after a short stall to see if he will eat. Vetty appointment at 8 in the morning. :sad:
 
Re: 1/27 Zener PMPS 242 pukus

Oh poor guy. Sending many feel-better vines Zener's way. ♥♥♥
Also sending vines-in-advance for his vetty visit tomorrow.
 
Re: 1/27 Zener PMPS 242 pukus, stalling not eating

I'm sorry you're feeling so bad Mr. Z...lots of thoughts and prayers for you from here!

Glad you're both feeling a little better Anne/Liz...

BIG HUGE HUGS..and more healing vines too,
 
Re: 1/27 Zener PMPS 242 pukus, stalling not eating

Sending feel better vines to Zener, and to his beans, too.

I know how you feel. J.D. just had two weeks of not feeling 100%, and kind of off and on feeling punk.
 
Re: 1/27 Zener PMPS 242 pukus, stalling not eating

Maybe some baby food?
Feel better, Zener! We are sending you some feel better, eat better vines.

And good vetty vines for tomorrow,

Hugs & scritches,

Ella & Rusty

Hey man, we missed you on the ice today. Feel better, buddy!
Rusty
 
Re: 1/27 Zener PMPS 242 pukus, stalling not eating

Sending more appy/feel better vines for Zener. Comfort vines for his beans. It is so stressful when they don't feel well and we don't know why. Hope the vet has some answers tomorrow. Better yet, hope Zener is back to his feel good self tomorrow :smile:
 
Re: 1/27 Zener PMPS 242 pukus, stalling not eating

Mr. Z -- let your tummy settle and then have some food. Those blue numbers were so much nicer.
 
Re: 1/27 Zener PMPS 242 pukus, stalling not eating

Sending tons and tons of prayers...feel better, Zener...calming vines for your beans....
 
Re: 1/27 Zener PMPS 242 pukus, stalled 1 hour

Thanks for all the vines everyone. :YMHUG: He has eaten a bit of food now, and seems to be keeping it down, so we shot his full amount after a 1 hour stall. We expect a bounce from the AM blues and now with the stall, who knows what we might see. Still, it is nerve wracking to hold the needle when appy is so poor.

Ella - thanks for the baby food reminder. What we had in our cabinet was old and no longer good, so Liz did a dash out to the supermarket. Z has not eaten baby food in the past, but it is always good to have one more thing to try!

We sure loved those blues today, even though we were stressing about his poor appy. Vetty appointment at 8 in the morning. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 1/27 Zener PMPS 242;+1 197 pukus, stalled 1 hour

Sending tons of vines for Zener's tummy to settle down overnight. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: And good vetty vines for tomorrow morning.

Back in blues. :cool: Slow and steady tonight Z-man.
 
Re: 1/27 Zener PMPS 242;+1 197;+2 153;+3.5 184

Rough day for the Z-man and beans. I hope his tummy stays settled for the night and he stays a pretty blue. Sending good vetty vines for tomorrow. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top