1/27 Weezer PMBG 77,+2.5 206,+4.5 319,+6 372,+7 337,+8 385

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 328 (increase to 14.5 u Lantus)
+4 265
+6 191
+7 187
+10 273
PMPS 301 (14.5 u Lantus + .25 u R)
+2 286
+4 369
+5 370
+8 330

Looks like we are bouncing off of yesterday afternoon’s blues. This only the third time (since we changed from the heartbreaker FSL) we have caught daytime blues, so it was blue smile time, for sure. The R we gave last night at PMPS must have kept the ensuing bounce lower. Since her bounces are usually short, and she is coming back down, I didn’t give R this morning. I must admit, DH and I still get stomach dread knots when we decide to use R. But we have gotten pretty good at telling each other it is an opportunity to help Weezer.
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313

Morning Linda, what a nice day yesterday for sweet Weezer! I hope for a short bounce and more pretty blues today. Go Weezer! Have a nice day.
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313

Good Morning Linda.
What a lovely day yesterday. Looking for some pretty blues today too. Heck she's almost at yellow. :-D
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313

Very nice yesterday, and great start today. You guys are doing wonderfully with the R! I'm sure you'll get more and more used to it with time. Weezer is a lucky girl to have you as her beans!!!
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313

Morning guys! I dunno.... that pink looks awfully yellow to me. It was good to see the blue last night - Weezer is doing well, and I think the R helps too. You guys have down well be her. I hope she will find the blues again today. GO WEEZER!
 

Attachments

  • Blue_Cat.gif
    Blue_Cat.gif
    23.6 KB · Views: 995
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313

Bluetiful day yesterday!!! Way to go Weezer! You are doing such a great job Linda! You and DH should be very proud of yourselves and know that Weezer appreciates all you do.
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313

What a great cycle yesterday morning! Weezer has been doing so well lately, you and the DH must be so proud and happy :-D

Keep up the good work Weezer girl ;-)
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313

I admire you for stepping up to the challenges of using R. !t has paid off and Weezer is doing so well.
Blue-Cool-Happy.gif
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313

Hi guys, loving those blues yesterday weezer! And a nice low pink to start the day .. I'm sure yellow isn't far off .. and who knows .. maybe more blues? have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313

morning ~O) ~O) ~O)

I'm traveling/ out of town and missed yesterdays action - Daytime Bloo! Woo Hoo !

Linda for Weezer said:
Since her bounces are usually short, and she is coming back down, I didn’t give R this morning. I must admit, DH and I still get stomach dread knots when we decide to use R. But we have gotten pretty good at telling each other it is an opportunity to help Weezer.

You and DH are getting the hang of "going with the flow" here :-D - good call this morning,
Cycle 3 for the 14.5u Lantus - a possibility you may see action from the new dose soon.
ETA - I know how nerve jangling it is at first - it will get easier with time.
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313, +4 252, +6 229

Weezer going down :mrgreen: --Understand exactly how you feel with the R, as it is an added boost that is
not as predictable as just using the lantus...But you both seem to have such great handle on this..You are great beans & I just know you will et Weezer to be the best she can be!!
This sugar dance has never been predictable, but you can achieve a good rhythym!
Hugs & Love for a devoted pair of beans! Now show them Weezer how good you can be!
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313, +4 252, +6 229

hello linda! weezer's looking good! :mrgreen:
tonight will be the 4th cycle at 14.5 units. am curious to see if we'll see some action tonight...
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313, +4 252, +6 229

it looks like you made a good decision to skip the R today. You're really getting the hang of Weezer's cycles. I'll join the crew looking for action tonight. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313, +4 252, +6 229, PMBG 77 HELP!

OK, remember to breathe. Weezer is green! How long has it been since you tested her?
Liz
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313, +4 252, +6 229, PMBG 77 HELP!

Active cycle indeed! OK! I know the don't feed, retest, wait for rising numbers. But guess who has her head already buried in her bowl? I did a second test at the same time as the 77 and got an 84. It's no hokey pokey. With a shed the size of a lake, I want to skip tonight and it will take some powerful arguments to make me reconsider. So let those arguments begin. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313, +4 252, +6 229, PMBG 77 HELP!

How about stalling for now? Letting Weezer eat is fine. Get a test in 30 min. and see where she's at. I'd also have some HC at the ready.
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313, +4 252, +6 229, PMBG 77 HELP!

Woweee...another exciting night is unfolding here on FDMB! No arguments from me...you know Weezer, you have to be comfortable.
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313, +4 252, +6 229, PMBG 77 HELP!

:mrgreen: Weezer's 1st Green!
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313, +4 252, +6 229, PMBG 77 HELP!

I added a spoonful of mc to her bowl and she scarfed it up. I'll test again in 30 min.
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313, +4 252, +6 229, PMBG 77 HELP!

This is where it gets complicated to have both acro and IAA, I think. For Jazzy I usually just skipped shots like this, but if you’re trying to squish antibodies then there is probably benefit to trying to get a shot in sometime, somehow (but not yet, of course). That’s the good thing about having R in the fridge, though. If the numbers take off, you can always give a TOR tonight. That was my theory with Jazzy, anyway.

If you skip tonight and she heads for the moon, would you be able to give some R later in the cycle? She might not need it, thanks to the shed/garage. For Jazzy, often I could skip shots and the shed would carry her through the next cycle. She didn't bounce as much as Weezer does, though.
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313, +4 252, +6 229, PMBG 77

We ready for whatever the night brings and no work tomorrow. :-D Our first greenie!!
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer PMBG 77, +30min 129

She comes up pretty well with food. She ate her dinner and a teaspoon of mc. We will be watching her very closely tonight to make sure when her food spike runs out, she doesn't.
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer PMBG 77, +30min 129

OH WOWOW!!! And I was HERE when it happened! GREEN!!! GREEN!!! OH WEEZER!! OH LINDA!!! OH DH (sorry... :oops: )!!! Just LOOK at that number!!!

HUGS and PRAYERS for calm nerves too!
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer PMBG 77, +30min 129

nice. :smile:

Now Weezer, let's try to not bounce, ok? This would be a great place to surf.
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer PMBG 77, +30min 129

haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley
We leave them up for Zener for the whole cycle, and for Weezer - why not the whole 24 hours? WOW!
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer AMPS 313, +4 252, +6 229, PMBG 77 HELP!

Libby and Lucy said:
That’s the good thing about having R in the fridge, though. If the numbers take off, you can always give a TOR tonight.
yep. if needed, that little bottle of R is a handy-dandy tool to have in your toolbox.

what an exciting day for weezer! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer PMBG 77, +30min 129, +1.5 154, +2.5 206

OMG!!! OMG!!! There is a green smilie next to Weezer's name?! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

This is super exciting!
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer PMBG 77, +30min 129, +1.5 154, +2.5 206

Well well - a green PS!!! :mrgreen:
Now that's some action!
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

Did you skip the shot tonight?
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer PMBG 77, +30min 129, +1.5 154, +2.5 206

My eyeballs nearly fell out of my head when I saw that green smilie next to Weezer's name!!!!! You sure are having great success by adding the R.

I just had to stop for a minute then and do my little happy dance for Weezer or I was just going to burst this is so amazing I am so happy for you guys :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer PMBG 77,+1.5 154,+2.5 206,+4.5 319,+6 372

I just gave Weezer a TOR, .25 if I can still see. I saw someone refer to pretend shots for microdoses, That's sure what it feels like. Let's see if Weezer is in on the game.
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer PMBG 77,+1.5 154,+2.5 206,+4.5 319,+6 372

good job on the +6R, hopefully she won't climb much higher.

You will have to see what the AMPS is and decide if you want to use R with the AM Lantus shot.
It would be lovely if the R holds her until AMPS.
It would be nice to see what this Lantus dose can do on it's own.
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer PMBG 77,+2.5 206,+4.5 319,+6 372,+7 337

She's coming down. That +7 was actually about 40 minutes ago. I'll get another in 20. Thanks for checking in!
 
Re: 1/27 Weezer PMBG 77,+2.5 206,+4.5 319,+6 372,+7 337,+8

Back up. I wonder how high she would be flying now with out that TOR? I think I'm safe to get some zzzzzzz now. What do you think?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top