1/27 Six's PMPS 273

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy and Six

Very Active Member
Good Morning. :YMSIGH:

WCR: He seems blah today. I think this weather is getting him down too. I kept him isolated in his room last night in hopes of a Luna inspired magical poo...no such luck. Again, he did poo yesterday, it just wasn't his usual "magical" poo.

Cycle 8 on the new dose...was hoping a new cartridge of Lantus would do the trick and help kick in the new dose...based on last night # and this morning's AMPS...I think it's time for a dose increase to 2.5 IU (+.25). He did see some action yesterday morning, but it was yellow action. Thoughts please!

Yesterday's condo

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4037
 
Re: 1/27 Six's AMPS 392 dose advice

Good morning Amy,

if u don't hear anything maybe see how the cycle goes today, and if u can post a +11.
Hope Six comes down from there - and Luna says - pooh already Six!! :dizcat

Have a good day Amy!
 
Re: 1/27 Six's AMPS 392, +11 287 dose advice

Whaaaaaa!!!! I know I'm not supposed to understand because I am a bean...but I would greatly appreciate if anyone can explain this pattern over the past few days or should I just accept I am not supposed to understand it? Could he bounce from being in the low 200s?

That said...thoughts on a dose increase tonight?

Ronnie and Luna - I am about ready to send two round trip tickets to Dayton for you...I thought maybe if Luna demonstrated a magical poo it would inspire Six to produce a magical poo. Think it will work? Still no poo from the non-magical poo monster! He was isolated in his room again today. Hopefully dinner will work some poo magic for us...otherwise, look out of those airline tickets in the mail. While no poo, he is in a much better mood than this morning.
 
Re: 1/27 Six's AMPS 392, +11 287 dose advice

Hi Amy. I think like you do, that his numbers are saying he needs an increase. I would go up by .25u like you mentioned. Six needs to bring the whole level down some and the yellows are not really low.

Good luck on getting Luna to demonstrate the magical poo! Hahaha!!
 
Re: 1/27 Six's AMPS 392, +11 287 dose advice

Amy I completely agree. He has had 7 cycles on the current dose and his nadir is >200. I would increase.

ETA - Tilly Protocol - "....if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose)."
 
I increased the dose by .25 to 2.5 this evening.

Tilly Protocol...
Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose)

Gonna be all zen about it and accept that sometimes his numbers/patterns just don't make sense to me.

GUESS WHAT LUNA????????

Did you notice the +11 of 287 and then Six's PMPS of 273? Wanna take a guess what happened in that hour? If you guessed a LUNA INSPIRED MAGICAL POO, you'd be correct!!!!!!! It was his normal size and smelly! YAY! All bow to the power of Luna inspired magical poo!!!!!!

I love LL. Seriously, where else can you talk about magical cat poos?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top