Re: 1/27 Ruben 145 +3 216 +4
Hi Sam
Earlier when I said we were going to "abort the cycle" what I meant was, instead of bringing his BG up to 100 or so and just letting him stay there, I had you feed him extra carbs to bring him up alot.
The reason I had you do that was because he was coming down very fast as he cleared his bounce and he was pretty low (but safe) by +2. He had earned his reduction but his hot from tonight had not yet kicked in. He wasn't eating and it could be a very long night for you both. I was also hoping that by slowing him down, he wouldn't bounce too hard,,,but he still might because he came down lower than he's been....that we know of.
Normally, we hope they come down a little slower and you don't have to give carbs and karo. I'm not a big fan of using karo but he was zooming down. I know he will give us another chance when he's just having a more normal cycle and we can manage the curve with his regular food.
You both did really super and thank you for staying so calm, listening, and following directions. AAA+++ for you!
We still need to check him another time tonight. I will be up for his +6.
Any questions about tonight so far?