1/27 mocha pmps 182 +3 80

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/27 mocha amps 88

Good morning!

The numbers are nice but I know what you mean about waiting for a bounce. I have to do that with Chaos too, since I'm not sure yet what he'll do. I hope she comes up for you so you can help your mom. Hang in there, Mocha Jo, looks like you're going to get some ear sticks today.

Happy Fursday!
 
Re: 1/27 mocha amps 88, question

Ok, well I haven't tested mocha at +1 yet .. but my plan is, as long as she is either surfing or has gone up, that I will leave her with her auto feeder for meals set at +1, +1.5, +2, +2.5 and +3 ... I REALLY don't feel good about leaving her, but my mom really needs my help today. Do you guys think it is a good plan? I told my mom if she is still dropping I just simply can't go with her .. ugh ... what a brick feeling in my belly today!
 
Re: 1/27 mocha amps 88, question

great green, but bad timing!! I understand your pain. Seems like these furbabies like to keep us on our toes and remind us that the world revolves around them and their needs!! I think your plan is a good one however.
 
Re: 1/27 mocha amps 88 +1 146

ok, well mocha went up nearly double at her +1 so I'm leaving her today for about four hours .. she has her food ready .. I set down MC at her +1.5 to hopefully avoid any drops she might be planning .. I'm probably over reacting here but better safe then sorry .. I don't know how you working beanz do this!!
 
Re: 1/27 mocha amps 88 +1 146

Hi Devon, Mocha will do just fine. It's important that you help your mom! Mocha knows how and when to eat. Isn't it great that she gave you such a surprising AMPS! Hope the bounce is a small one.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/27 mocha amps 88 +1 146

I don't think you're over reacting - it happens to all of us just when we have something planned or an important appt. Sometimes as soon as I get in the door, I drop everything and take Maggie's bg at the times when I hate to leave. It looks like you have Mocha's meals planned out good. It's nice you can help your Mom.
 
Re: 1/27 mocha amps 88 +1 146

Wonderful amps!! and i too don't think you are over reacting. I'd do the same - I'd worry if I didn't. There have been many days when I heave had to be gone (and when I was working) where I've left a higher carb food... at least I knew that Mannie would be safe. Mocha will be fine.
 
Re: 1/27 mocha amps 88 +1 146

You won't hear me say this often, but stay up there for a while, ok Mocha? The bean has to be out for a bit. Gramma needs her, so you have to share today. Plenty of time after she gets home to get green again.
 
Re: 1/27 mocha amps 88 +1 146 +5 150

thanks everyone, for the kind words .. I am back home now at mochas +65 she is still where she was when I left her this morning .. she did not eat her +2.5 or her +3 meal from the feeder .. so not sure if she went low and is now bouncing or what .. I can't figure her out .. but I am definitely glad to be back home!
 
Re: 1/27 mocha amps 88 +1 146 +5 150

Nice surfing in blue, Miss Mocha. Guess she didn't feel she needed food, Devon.
Checkers won't eat when I'm not home, either. I always overcarb him for that reason when I go out and he's lowish.
Bet Mocha has a great remainder of the day.
Did you raise her dose, like you threatened?
 
Re: 1/27 mocha amps 88 +1 146 +5 150

I know so how you feel Moonie's bgs rule my life!! BUt she may not have dropped at all & just surfed in blue between 146-150.in those 4 hrs.
It all turned out alright, you helped your Mom & took care of Mocha--You did good!! She may not have been hungry after her big meal in the am..
Look at my guys today--Gave them 1/2 can liver & beef FF & they ate the other food(FF beef) & left the liver :lol: :lol:
You did just fine! The MC held her up--Good Job!
 
Very, very nice for Mocha today!!! Good move to give her a little gravy.....I really hope she surfs for you tonight in a safe zone. I'm sure you're tired after your day helping your mom....glad that all worked out for you to do!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top