1/27 Missy AMPS 148, +4 - 29, +4.5 - 74 , +5.5 - 113, +7 - 121. PMPS 226, +2- 178, +4 - 103

DanaB

Member Since 2020
She is good, i will continue to test and give HC.

Her doses have suddenly been earning reductions very quickly. I will again reduce by half using calipers. Is there a no shoot number i watch for??? Any advice on how to proceed with these low nadirs?


I was out from +1 - +4 but my husband was feeding her and keeping an eye while i was out, otherwise i would have tested at +2. With her just getting a reduction i did not expect this.

Last post
 
This could still be the 0.5U depot at play. But with that 29, another reduction might be required even though we don't take back-to-back reductions with TR.

She looks like she is in a mood to go off insulin. (Anti-jinx!)

@tiffmaxee
 
I figured because the 0.5 depot didnt seem to affect her last night that it wouldnt today. But i guess it could have been in a bit of a bounce.
I didnt know the back to back reduction rule with TR. But since she dropped so low at +4 maybe best to reduce.
 
She has rarely had preshot numbers under 100... and often bounces. I will most likely reduce her dose to 0.1
Tomorrow will be interesting.
 
Back
Top