MinnerPip
Member Since 2024
Prior Post
Please help, I don’t understand what is happening, and how to keep Minner safe. Here is synopsis since my last post early this morning.
- I couldn’t lift her out of the 50s last night for more than an hour at a time via feeding, which included a few very small snacks of MC (mentioned in spreadsheet notes).
- She ate after last night’s +10 of 57, and I delayed today’s AMPS by 1 hour. So the AMPS of 80 was 3 hours after her last meal and 13 hours after her prior shot.
- I reduced her dose this morning from 7.5 to 7. The AM cycle seemed promising, she surfed in the 70s during first half of cycle then got into blue the second half. Peak was 146 at almost +10, and then she dropped to 128 for PMPS.
- I thought maybe I should have gone to 7.25 instead of 7 given the numbers in AM cycle so I gave 7.25 after her PMPS of 128. This was also 11.5 hours after her morning shot.
- She got very strong action despite eating well tonight, multiple times. After the last test at +3.7, she’s back in the 50s. I let her eat some 12% FF after that along with some 3% pate.
I barely slept last night and now with this 58, it looks like I am going to be fighting with food again to try to get her up out of 50s.
Should I do a more drastic reduction?
Does her pattern look like a pancreas coming back to life?
I don’t want to skyrocket her if this is good stuff w/ her pancreas, but I’m also very aware that she’s got a sizable depot and its super scary when despite eating frequently and adding higher carbs I couldn’t get her on a steady upward path last night. I’m not comfortable waiting to see a 40 something to take a reduction given how hard its been to try to prevent even the 50s.
If I had no advice givers and I had to decide on my own, I would go back to 7 in the morning, possibly even 6.5 if I have another night feeding frequently yet still falling back to 50s. I also wonder if I should do a half dose or some similar aggressive reduction and then increase per TR to “find her new dose with nadirs in 70s”.
Thank you for helping us. I’m going to test her now that it’s been an hour since the 58 and some MC food.
Please help, I don’t understand what is happening, and how to keep Minner safe. Here is synopsis since my last post early this morning.
- I couldn’t lift her out of the 50s last night for more than an hour at a time via feeding, which included a few very small snacks of MC (mentioned in spreadsheet notes).
- She ate after last night’s +10 of 57, and I delayed today’s AMPS by 1 hour. So the AMPS of 80 was 3 hours after her last meal and 13 hours after her prior shot.
- I reduced her dose this morning from 7.5 to 7. The AM cycle seemed promising, she surfed in the 70s during first half of cycle then got into blue the second half. Peak was 146 at almost +10, and then she dropped to 128 for PMPS.
- I thought maybe I should have gone to 7.25 instead of 7 given the numbers in AM cycle so I gave 7.25 after her PMPS of 128. This was also 11.5 hours after her morning shot.
- She got very strong action despite eating well tonight, multiple times. After the last test at +3.7, she’s back in the 50s. I let her eat some 12% FF after that along with some 3% pate.
I barely slept last night and now with this 58, it looks like I am going to be fighting with food again to try to get her up out of 50s.
Should I do a more drastic reduction?
Does her pattern look like a pancreas coming back to life?
I don’t want to skyrocket her if this is good stuff w/ her pancreas, but I’m also very aware that she’s got a sizable depot and its super scary when despite eating frequently and adding higher carbs I couldn’t get her on a steady upward path last night. I’m not comfortable waiting to see a 40 something to take a reduction given how hard its been to try to prevent even the 50s.
If I had no advice givers and I had to decide on my own, I would go back to 7 in the morning, possibly even 6.5 if I have another night feeding frequently yet still falling back to 50s. I also wonder if I should do a half dose or some similar aggressive reduction and then increase per TR to “find her new dose with nadirs in 70s”.
Thank you for helping us. I’m going to test her now that it’s been an hour since the 58 and some MC food.

