1/27 Mannie PMPS 266, +3 64, +3.5 134, +4 164, +5 168

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (LOTS! I love ~O) ....), and Happy Sunday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Triple shot triple shot espressos, with beans from Starbucks Pike Place Market, their original blend, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a venti quad peppermint white chocolate mocha, with peppermint infused whip, garnished with peppermint candy chips and white chocolate shavings..... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers.............. OOOOOOOOOOO! OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: vanilla peppermint chai blend!

1/26 in MannieLand

1/26 RECAP
1/26 food: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Friskies SD Beef and Chicken 5%, PM CYCLE: Friskies SD Beef and Chicken 5%
1/26 amps 195: 6th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 252 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+4 288
+6 fed chicken snack
+8 467
+11 352
1/26 pmps 335: 7th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+1.5 ketone test: NEGATIVE
+2 286 fed 5% LC
+3 287 fed 5% LC
+5 308

1/27 amps 307: 8th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 346 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% KC
+5 242
+6 fed chicken snack
+8 408 ohmygod_smile
+11 285
1/27 pmps 266: 9th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 95 fed 16% MC/HC :mrgreen:
+2.5 65 fed 20% HC, + karo :mrgreen:
+3 64 fed 20% HC, + karo :mrgreen:
+3.5 134 fed 16% MC/HC
+4 164 fed 9%/16% mix
+4.5 171 fed 9% LC
+5 168 fed 9% LC
+6 fed 9% LC
+7 fed 9% LC
+8 fed 9% LC

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO: Yesterday saw..... almost rainbow day in MannieLand - just missing the green color. ;-) He had a good day, better than most. He is up and about, doing normal Mannie things, getting better. He's alert, preening, visiting favorite haunts. Things still move at a slower pace for him, but considering all he has been through, and how he reacts and heals, I'm not too surprised. We take it as it comes, hope the day will be a good one for him. They seem to be, and getting better each day. Yesterday I also gave him a small token dose of bupe, about a 1/4 recommended amount, just to keep the edge off as he heals. LB continues to be good, normal. Ketone test last night was negative. Appy was good this morning. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D Yesterday he came to the beans breffis, wanting whatever it was he thought was on our plates, so I fed him some cubed chicken. It was great to see him come and look for a snack he knew he could get, and he ate it all. It was fun to have him lay on the floor in the kitchen as we prepared breffis. Perhaps he was hoping I'd drop something! :lol: The nanners were visited several times yesterday. Lately he likes to cuddle with them, or use one as a pillow. Since he has been sick Elsa has not tried to sneak nanner play time. I find that interesting. I wonder if she feels that it would be best not to mess with his things til he is all better. I dunno, but she hasn't even walked by the pile. ;-) I was able to give Mannie a brief brushing for a bit yesterday - brief being the key word. :lol: He'd had enough, told me so with a hiss, and leave the one lonely mat he has be, so we did, and brushed instead. Been a while since he has let me do that too. :-D Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. Appy was good: he ate well. :cool: 96% Close to normalcy in MannieLand, still working on that last 4%.... :-D :cool:

Have a great day everyone. We are wet and raining here, looks like an indoor take care of the house day today. I will hope for a rain break so I can hike for a bit. YAY!!!

Hey everybody!! WHAT"S UP???? What a party last night - all the howling and singing and dancing! and the ICE FISHING!! I was so glad we did have to pull Tess out again. Thanks everybody for helping with the cooking - it was such fun to have so many kitties in the kitchen, YAY!! How about a chillaxin' day today? I am so tired.... treehouse maybe? or Rusty's radiators? Let me know - I am ready for anything!!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/27 Mannie AMPS 307

Good Morning Michelle & Mannie,

What a good Mannie report! "Every day in every way, better and better." [Dr. Couie (sp), an early 20th-century mind-over-matter "doctor" that my DA used to quote. She lived to be 99. Every time she felt ill she would say "Every day . . . " to herself and she never got the cold or whatever. She would say: "I just use my Couieism".] Keep up the good work, Mannie. And thank you for the tripple espresso. It was "primo".

Rusty says that the Full Wolf Moon party was fantastic. The moon was brilliant here last night, so at Camp Stu it must have been wonderful to be out on the ice. Fish were jumpin' right out of the fishing hole (so I hear). Mannie, your menu was "da bomb".

Interesting about Elsa leaving Mannie's nanners alone. She really does care about him.

Have a good day. Maybe the rain will let up enough for you to go for a shore hike.

Ella & Rusty

Hey Mannie, that was some banquet you cooked up last night. The fuds were the best ever. It sure was fun fishin', sledin', skatin', skiin'; and the big snowball fight was so much fun. I agree that we should chillax today. My papabean is baking bread. We can sit on the radiators and smell the baking smells, maybe make some hot tuna toddies, or eat that mouse-head pizza left over from the party. See ya later.
Rusty
 
Re: 1/27 Mannie AMPS 307

Morning Bruce ~O) ~O) ~O) That they do - and I so hope he goes and visits them. paws crossed! :-D

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O) I like your Aunt's "couie-ism", that is great. And I do believe how we view things affects how we feel, how we are. He's doing fairly well this morning, which is really nice to see.
And so says Mannie too: guess that must have been one great party! I was able to get a glimpse of the moon this morning, during a very short cloud break. I love full moons! I think the same thing on Elsa and the nanner pile - she does care for him, and does her part to help him feel better. THX on today - and so I hope.
Auntie Ella!! You are so welcome!! i am so glad that it was primo for you too. I am trying to feel better, it is good today, must have been all that fuds last night.... psstt: I like "da-bomb!" - YAY! ~~ Mannie

Rusty! DUDE! I so agree - what party!! I lub the fishing - ice holes are the best! heeheehee on the snowball fight. That was cool. I am so there today for your radiators! And bread baking???? OOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I lubs that too. ok! mouse-head pizza? Hot tuna toddies? I am so there - on my way!! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/27 Mannie AMPS 307

Morning Michelle, nice report on Mannie, adding my feel better and strong vines, too. Nice to hear he's visiting all his haunts and preening and doing all the normal Mannie things. Cool to see him at your breffifs, too, hinting for human fuds. :-D I think that's sweet of Elsa not getting into his nanners. I think they do sense when their sibling is hurting. I remember Maggie leaving my GA kitty alone and treading lightly when he was sick. I think these kitties are smarter than humans, no offense to any Beans here. :lol: Have a great day today. I'm doing the laundry thing today, oh my, just hope there's no bickering there today.
Mannie, thanks, I just opened my door and see you, my favorite blend of beans, too! Auntie Ann

Mannie, wasn't that Wolf Moon party fun! Did you see me ice skating. And all the sledding. Rusty really was a great Host. The radiators and some good hot toddies sounds good, a chillaxin day. See ya at my spot, Mags
 
Re: 1/27 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 346

Morning, Michelle! ~O) Glad Mannie is still being Mannie! We are still sending vines.

Great party, last night! Found Ripley asleep on her rocking chair by the heater this morning -- didn't even hear her come home last night. She was mumbling something in her sleep, "hot tuna toddys and ceviche" I think? She ate better than I did last night!

~Josie
 
Re: 1/27 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 346

Hmm, Maui came home very late this morning, yes I told her she was allowed to stay out all night, however, she came home wearing a very silly looking hat with ear flaps and a wetsuit! She said that the wetsuit will be perfect for diving off the yacht!

Oh and that leftover mouse pizza, I don't think you will find it. As I found it when I cleaned out Maui's wagon! When I asked her about it, she said something about party favors! So, sorry Rusty, Mannie, if you want pizzas, I think you need to make fresh ones. Maybe you can use Rusty's beans bread to make new pies with.....



Hey Mannie,

That was fun. Those wolves are really cool and wow can they sing...I am stuffed and thanks for my party favor, Buster and I will so enjoy it later today..... :-D

remember, we can play on the yacht anytime we want. and it is always fully stocked with snacks, treats and awesome drinks! just say the word and we can be there in a few hours....

Ok, I am tired and need to wash up ( I smell like fish) and take a nap.

Signed Maui the wolf singer aka Maui the Magnificent
 
Re: 1/27 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 346

That's far enough, Mannie. Time to think yellow or even blue! I've got that special smiley waiting for you. the 10 hour energy coffee was just what I needed this morning, thank you! And it is delish, unlike those bottled drinks!

It is so nice to hear of him doing his usual things, especially looking for breffis handouts. Any bacon by any chance? Tess got her fingertip of butter for her Sunday morning treat! Are you thinking about taking Mannie's dose up a notch? it's been several days and only a little blue. I was wondering how Elsa was doing w/ the nanners. :-D :cool: How sweet that she knows that they are Mannie's and that he was not up to defending them.

I hope you get some sunshine today, we will be sunny and nice, but I haven't kept up w/ what's coming. If you are getting rain then we probably will in a few days.

Mannie! What a great party! And the fuds! I think you are back!!! Yummmmm! Radiators and baking bread!! Definitely a chillaxing day on the radiators. But Maui got the pizza! Oh well, we makes more. See you soon! -- Tess
 
Re: 1/27 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 346

Morning guys! Glad to hear a good report, yup these boys are on the dumb pink floor. Don't they realize pink is not their color? Hope Mannie heads the other way today. Have a great Sunday!
 
Re: 1/27 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 346, +5 242

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO
242 @ +5. YAY! we made yellow. Way to go Mannie. Blues re next big guy. :-D I have not given him any bupe this morning, as I'd like to see how he is through the morning. Right now he's juts being Mannie, hanging out in the kitchen, awaiting his chicken snack that he gets when we have breffis (yes, we eat late...) He went out on the deck earlier this morning, took a short tour. A few minutes ago I opened the door for him, so he could get some sniffs. He sat there , did just that, and purred. :-D :-D way cool. LB remains normal, no prezzies yet though.

1/27 morning summary
1/27 amps 307: 8th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 346 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% KC
+5 242



Morning Ann (Maggie) ~O) ~O) ~O) THx for the vines - he is using them all. :-D He's starting to show more and more interest in the things he used to do all the time. It is amazing to me how hard this P'titis thing has been on him. And yes on the search for human fuds - doing that again this morning. :-D I thought so too on Elsa - she really is a sweet kitty. I agree to that sometimes these kitties know, and do, better than us humans, and as you; no offense anyone! :lol:
Hi Auntie Ann! Did you see my smile too? I lubs to bring you your morning ~O) FUN!!!!! Awesome on the beans - that is the one my bean buys all the time. She says it is their best. guess so! ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O) THX for the vines. What a drawn out thing this has been, but each day is a little bit better. :-D
Auntie Josie! Ripley had such a good time! we kitties did eat good - it was all rusty and I could do to keep the hot tuna toddies coming... I have to say those scallops ceviche were darn good! uhhhh..... Ripley ate a whole tray! :shock: ~~ Mannie

Morning Hillary ~O) ~O) ~O) and :lol: so that's where the wetsuit went....
Auntie Hillary - heeheehee.... so that is where Ollie's hat went, no worries cuz he won't miss it. heehee - we all tried that wetsuit - Maui is right - we kitties stayed nice and warm while checking out the ice holes... well ok the - we gets to make more pizza at rusty's - awesome!! ~~ Mannie

Morning Ann (Tess) - and so I told him. He recovered well. made the yellows. I hope he will continue down. We shall see in a few. I so told him that he needs the blues for his special smilie. I so hope he listened.... :-D oh yes on looking for breffis handouts, another baby step. I ahve to laugh on the bacon. Week before last, when he wasn't eating much of anything bacon was what go this attention, so yes he got a couple of bites. I wonder if he'd like butter - I should give that a shot, might be a nice treat for him. yes on the dose - been 4 days since the last one, and so true on the splattering of blues. I want to give him a couple more, make sure he's settled into this one as best he can before taking him up. All to often we are on day 10 before things kick in. Eating seems to be OK now, so I have less of that worry when dealing with increases and diving kitties. THX on Elsa to - that was my thoughts on it all. and yes - rains later today.... so hiked early today. cold, but doable.

Morning Michelle ~O) ~O) ~O) I know on the pink floor boys... well Mannie found yellow, I hope Scrabble does too, bet he does. and THX - enjoy your Sunday too.

Tess - YAY!!!! I passed fuds making! I hope so... on the being back... :-D I know... Maui and Buster will eat well today - cool! Maybe we can use some of uncle Edward's bread and make some more! Off we go - ton the radiators!! WOO HOO! Picks ya up in a few... ~~ Mannie

Maui - heeheehee on the mouse-head pizza, Rusty and I wondered where it went. I am so glad that you and Buster will eat the best there is. Cool. hey thx on the yacht - i lubs it and we will come alot. it is so funs. hey - you sing pretty good wolf - impressive! See you later? ~~ Mannie

Maggie - YUPP! That it was! I had such fun! YES! I did see you ice skating - you do those jumps and flips pretty darn good. I think so too on the radiators this morning - just what us kitties need. Picks you up at the curb. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/27 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 346, +5 242, +8 408

408 @ +8. oh heavy sigh.... one of these days he has to stop these late cycle spikes... at least it isn't as bad as yesterdays...
 
Re: 1/27 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 346, +5 242, +8 408

Hi Michelle.....sorry about that +8, but.....it's soooooo good to read the daily report, that Mannie is feeling better all the time
Just to hear he is in the kitchen, for handouts brought a big smile to my face. :-D :-D
 
Re: 1/27 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 346, +5 242, +8 408, +11 285

285 @ +11. YAY!, leaving the unmentionable floor for the yellow one. HooraY!

Hi Barb - yup on that =8 - it seems to be a re-emerging pattern: hard spike lat in teh cycle, then back down. sheshhh! He is feeling better - no bupe today, and he seems to be good. :-D Me too on the kitchen visit - that is something he has always done on weekend when we actually cook breffis - he hangs out and waits,. it was so good to see him do that again. :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 1/27 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 346, +5 242, +8 408, +11 285

Nice recovery at +11 Mannie! Michelle - if he's giving you those spikes at +8, why test then? :lol: Somethings are best not to know about.

Good to hear that Mannie is hanging around the kitchen, he's showing lots of interest in food and what his beans are doing. After reading your condo, I decided to get the combs out too. :evil: I was about as successful as you. :roll:
 
Re: 1/27 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 346, +5 242, +8 408, +11 285

I hope Mannie keeps sliding down for you this evening. That's great to hear he is sitting in the kitchen at breakfast and begging for food.
 
Re: 1/27 Mannie PMPS 266

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO:
266 @ PMPS. YAY! Back to yellow. Paws crossed that maybe we will see the blues tonight. Mannie seems no worse for wear for not having his bupe this morning. Think I will skip it tonight too, as he doesn't seem to be in pain (hard to tell with him) and he isn't acting "off". So... will see how it goes. He ate well, CPC tonight, bath followed. LB prezzies were finally delivered a few hours ago, all normal there. It has been a good day for him - YAHOO!

1/27 evening cycle summary
1/27 pmps 266: 9th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC



Hi Wendy ~O) That it was - and ya know, I was thinking the same thing - why get it when I know/suspect that it will be ugly! :lol: I loved it today. and yesterday when he did that - just hung out in the kitchen. All very good I think, and so very Mannie. LOL on the comb.... I only got so far too. I tried again later managed to get his belly done,. YAY!

Hi Carla ~O) It seems he is - so far... I hope for a good +2, maybe a good surf tonight. paws crossed. THX on the breffis time - I loved it, back to normal Mannie things.
 
Re: 1/27 Mannie PMPS 266, +2 95

95 @ +2. :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: wow - and GO MANNIE! I sure did not expect that.... good thing he is eating - that is one huge drop. and yes - I did retest: got a 99. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/27 Mannie PMPS 266, +2 95, +2.5 65, +3 64

Wow! Look at the green Mannie! Go, surf the green lagoon tonight!
 
Re: 1/27 Mannie PMPS 266, +2 95, +2.5 65, +3 64

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :-D :-D :-D

:shock: :shock:

Go Mannie!!
 
Re: 1/27 Mannie PMPS 266, +2 95, +2.5 65, +3 64

Wow, look at Mannie go! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: How wonderful to see this, but a little over dramatic there, big guy. When Muffin has her CP flares, the first time she gets into nice numbers is when I really know she's beginning to feel better - has turned the corner, so to speak. Hope he surfs the night away and lets you get some sleep Michelle.
 
Re: 1/27 Mannie PMPS 266, +2 95, +3 64, +3.5 134

WHOA! and what a ride tonight! we are at 134 @ +3.5, guess the karo kicked in. probably a good thing, since it took a bit of prodding to get him to eat what I wanted him to eat at +3.5. aiyee - so did not expect this DIVE tonight,a dn I hope he doesn't bounce to the stratosphere.... :roll:

Hi Wendy - unreal huh. GO MANNIE for sure!!

Hi Josie - I second that!

Hi Helen - what a night! He has finally made it back to the lagoon. :mrgreen:

Hi Anne - I SO AGREE on the drama - this is like days of old with him - there is a reason he was known as the FDMB Olympic Diving Champion... Thanks for the CP Flare info too - I sit her night after night wondering how will i know when he is really beginning to feel better. It is so good to read what you wrote. I had hoped this meant that maybe he has turned that corner... paws crossed! Thanks on tonight - i hated to do the karo, but had to have him a bit higher in case we had fuds issues...
 
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
We missed all the dramarama, way to dive into the lagoon! Hang on now, the trampoline is next! :o
So good to see the Manster in :mrgreen: !
 
Morning Anne and Liz - a yes - a gorgeous dive, and yes we got the bounce of all bounces - right into the alpha zone.... :shock: :shock: :roll: Never a dull moment in MannieLand. :lol:
 
Way to go Mannie! Yay yay yay. How great he is looking for food again. The big guy must be feeling better. Have a great night.

treehouse sounds awesome. See ya soon. - T
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top