Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(LOTS! I love
....), and Happy Sunday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Triple shot triple shot espressos, with beans from Starbucks Pike Place Market, their original blend, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a venti quad peppermint white chocolate mocha, with peppermint infused whip, garnished with peppermint candy chips and white chocolate shavings..... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers.............. OOOOOOOOOOO! OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: vanilla peppermint chai blend!
1/26 in MannieLand
1/26 RECAP
1/26 food: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Friskies SD Beef and Chicken 5%, PM CYCLE: Friskies SD Beef and Chicken 5%
1/26 amps 195: 6th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 252 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+4 288
+6 fed chicken snack
+8 467
+11 352
1/26 pmps 335: 7th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+1.5 ketone test: NEGATIVE
+2 286 fed 5% LC
+3 287 fed 5% LC
+5 308
1/27 amps 307: 8th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 346 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% KC
+5 242
+6 fed chicken snack
+8 408 ohmygod_smile
+11 285
1/27 pmps 266: 9th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 95 fed 16% MC/HC :mrgreen:
+2.5 65 fed 20% HC, + karo :mrgreen:
+3 64 fed 20% HC, + karo :mrgreen:
+3.5 134 fed 16% MC/HC
+4 164 fed 9%/16% mix
+4.5 171 fed 9% LC
+5 168 fed 9% LC
+6 fed 9% LC
+7 fed 9% LC
+8 fed 9% LC
HEALTH AND DOSE INFO: Yesterday saw..... almost rainbow day in MannieLand - just missing the green color. ;-) He had a good day, better than most. He is up and about, doing normal Mannie things, getting better. He's alert, preening, visiting favorite haunts. Things still move at a slower pace for him, but considering all he has been through, and how he reacts and heals, I'm not too surprised. We take it as it comes, hope the day will be a good one for him. They seem to be, and getting better each day. Yesterday I also gave him a small token dose of bupe, about a 1/4 recommended amount, just to keep the edge off as he heals. LB continues to be good, normal. Ketone test last night was negative. Appy was good this morning. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
All is well in MannieLand.
Yesterday he came to the beans breffis, wanting whatever it was he thought was on our plates, so I fed him some cubed chicken. It was great to see him come and look for a snack he knew he could get, and he ate it all. It was fun to have him lay on the floor in the kitchen as we prepared breffis. Perhaps he was hoping I'd drop something! :lol: The nanners were visited several times yesterday. Lately he likes to cuddle with them, or use one as a pillow. Since he has been sick Elsa has not tried to sneak nanner play time. I find that interesting. I wonder if she feels that it would be best not to mess with his things til he is all better. I dunno, but she hasn't even walked by the pile. ;-) I was able to give Mannie a brief brushing for a bit yesterday - brief being the key word. :lol: He'd had enough, told me so with a hiss, and leave the one lonely mat he has be, so we did, and brushed instead. Been a while since he has let me do that too.
Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. Appy was good: he ate well.
96% Close to normalcy in MannieLand, still working on that last 4%....
Have a great day everyone. We are wet and raining here, looks like an indoor take care of the house day today. I will hope for a rain break so I can hike for a bit. YAY!!!
Hey everybody!! WHAT"S UP???? What a party last night - all the howling and singing and dancing! and the ICE FISHING!! I was so glad we did have to pull Tess out again. Thanks everybody for helping with the cooking - it was such fun to have so many kitties in the kitchen, YAY!! How about a chillaxin' day today? I am so tired.... treehouse maybe? or Rusty's radiators? Let me know - I am ready for anything!!~~ Mannie
(LOTS! I love
....), and Happy Sunday! LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Triple shot triple shot espressos, with beans from Starbucks Pike Place Market, their original blend, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a venti quad peppermint white chocolate mocha, with peppermint infused whip, garnished with peppermint candy chips and white chocolate shavings..... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers.............. OOOOOOOOOOO! OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: vanilla peppermint chai blend!
1/26 in MannieLand
1/26 RECAP
1/26 food: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Friskies SD Beef and Chicken 5%, PM CYCLE: Friskies SD Beef and Chicken 5%
1/26 amps 195: 6th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 252 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+4 288
+6 fed chicken snack
+8 467
+11 352
1/26 pmps 335: 7th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+1.5 ketone test: NEGATIVE
+2 286 fed 5% LC
+3 287 fed 5% LC
+5 308
1/27 amps 307: 8th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 346 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% KC
+5 242
+6 fed chicken snack
+8 408 ohmygod_smile
+11 285
1/27 pmps 266: 9th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 95 fed 16% MC/HC :mrgreen:
+2.5 65 fed 20% HC, + karo :mrgreen:
+3 64 fed 20% HC, + karo :mrgreen:
+3.5 134 fed 16% MC/HC
+4 164 fed 9%/16% mix
+4.5 171 fed 9% LC
+5 168 fed 9% LC
+6 fed 9% LC
+7 fed 9% LC
+8 fed 9% LC
HEALTH AND DOSE INFO: Yesterday saw..... almost rainbow day in MannieLand - just missing the green color. ;-) He had a good day, better than most. He is up and about, doing normal Mannie things, getting better. He's alert, preening, visiting favorite haunts. Things still move at a slower pace for him, but considering all he has been through, and how he reacts and heals, I'm not too surprised. We take it as it comes, hope the day will be a good one for him. They seem to be, and getting better each day. Yesterday I also gave him a small token dose of bupe, about a 1/4 recommended amount, just to keep the edge off as he heals. LB continues to be good, normal. Ketone test last night was negative. Appy was good this morning. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
All is well in MannieLand.
Have a great day everyone. We are wet and raining here, looks like an indoor take care of the house day today. I will hope for a rain break so I can hike for a bit. YAY!!!
Hey everybody!! WHAT"S UP???? What a party last night - all the howling and singing and dancing! and the ICE FISHING!! I was so glad we did have to pull Tess out again. Thanks everybody for helping with the cooking - it was such fun to have so many kitties in the kitchen, YAY!! How about a chillaxin' day today? I am so tired.... treehouse maybe? or Rusty's radiators? Let me know - I am ready for anything!!~~ Mannie