1/27 Jupiter PMPS-312, +3-201 when to test next????

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
link to previous condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-2-258-vet-today-insulin-when-to-test.132074/


Slept through my alarm this morning so ended up shooting 1hr 15 minutes late. Id like to get back on schedule of 7am/7pm. Since I shot at 8:15am this morning.....Im thinking I will shoot at 8pm tonight? I think.... if im remembering correctly.... I can make it up by each time shooting 15 min earlier til back on schedule?

When starting insulin....at first.... does it usually take a few days to show any improvements?

Thank you all for your help and replies these past few days. Havent had a chance to visit condos yet, but am hoping to soon. Have a great day everyone!

Todays #'s:
AMPS-243
+2.5-222
+6-276
 
From the protocol sticky:
"General" Guidelines:
  • Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 consecutive cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles).

Post on Getting Back on Schedule.

Come on down Jupiter!
 
I asked Dane to set an alarm and guess he forgot... so once again shooting late. Shot this morning at 8:15am and need to get on the schedule of 7am. but instead tonight i shot at 8:25.
 
So PMPS was 312...... +3 is 201. So any opinions on when I should test him next? Worried about falling asleep in case this ends up being an active cycle... so will set a bunch of alarms.
 
okay. so if +5 is higher then his +3... is it okay to go to sleep for the night and wait til amps to test again?

if its lower i know i will need to test more tonight....

what if its about the same?

just want to have some sort of plan for the night.

really appreciate any and all input
 
Hope you're sleeping now :) until AMPS. If it was about the same Jupiter would have been 'surfing' and that would have been okay to sleep through to AMPS too (or +10 if you need to pick up food)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top