1/27 Ivy Amps 209, + 3 179, +6.5 249, +9 157, Pmps 154, +2.25 124, +3 71, +6 173 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
1/26/25
Amps 209 Libre

Ivy decided to have a little bit of an active night last night when I got in bed around 10 PM. She was hovering around 99 on the Libre. I had a feeling she might give me a dip and she did :eek:
It didn’t take long and I was moving to the basement with medium carbs since it was only +4.
We had a few snacks until midnight and she calmed down and we got some sleep together on the sofa for the night.
:coffee::coffee:

She can get active today he she’d like. I can juggle work and her in the daylight o_O

Have a safe day everyone :cat:
 
I was looking for your post last night, peeked in her SS and saw the +4 and figured you were with her. Glad you got some sleep :)
 
Mom? We’re out of altissio espresso pods. Mom? Mom? Mom wake up we’re out of pods!
upload_2025-1-27_7-17-7.jpeg


Ok, doesn’t matter.
Alexa, order more altissio!
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-27_7-17-7.jpeg
    upload_2025-1-27_7-17-7.jpeg
    46 KB · Views: 150
Wow. I wonder if her new methimizole dose is part of this.

I hope things are less exciting today!
Could be....she had quite a reaction when we increased her pm dose in later October up to 2.5 mg and I had to seriously reduce her Lantus dose.
The reductions only lasted several weeks then she began to climb up and I increased her dose backup again.
So that was odd.
Since we increased her AM dose to 5 mg a week ago, we shall see if there's a cause and effect here. Watching closely.

Thanks for asking the questions and noticing patterns :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Could be....she had quite a reaction when we increased her pm dose in later October up to 2.5 mg and I had to seriously reduce her Lantus dose.
The reductions only lasted several weeks then she began to climb up and I increased her dose backup again.
So that was odd.
Since we increased her AM dose to 5 mg a week ago, we shall see if there's a cause and effect here. Watching closely.

Thanks for asking the questions and noticing patterns :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Possibly began to climb because the thyroid overcame the methimizole dose and T4 began to climb
 
So sorry that Ivy decided to throw another pajama party :blackeye: but you did a great job of keeping her safe, as always. Maybe she'll give you a break tonight? Hope so!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
HI Karen, yeah, it wasn't too bad. She calmed down before 1 am, so hey, 4.5 hours of sleep....what can we say, right?

I hope you are doing as well as possible. I am thinking of you and sending lots of hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh... what a night Staci! :D:D:D I hope Ivy said thank you with lots of snuggling and love. She is really doing great on her dose now! Makes me happy to see! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
HI Karen, yeah, it wasn't too bad. She calmed down before 1 am, so hey, 4.5 hours of sleep....what can we say, right?

I hope you are doing as well as possible. I am thinking of you and sending lots of hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
4.5 hours, ouch. I hope you can sleep in your own bed tonight.
Thank you for thinking of me -- I'm doing as well as anyone could expect. I will take all the hugs I can get! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top