1/27 Fistuk AMPS 110, +2.75 97, +7 79 PMPS 92, +1.5 121

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...3-104-6-103-pmps-76-3-103-7-79-8-5-94.286020/

Happy Caturday :)

Fistuk had his own ideas about my night. I planned to sleep. he planned to sing. He must be thinking that the echo to his voice works better when everybody's asleep :banghead:

The stretching the vet showed me work really well. I see him stretching his hind legs more often by himself.

Fistuk has a little bit of acne, like Prince had. I treat him the same way. I hesitated using honey but eventually I thought it's best to get rid of these nasty black dots than let it fester. It's going well. Good that I have experience with the process with Prince's.

Prince's acne is almost completely gone. I don't rub honey anymore, just clean it daily with a cotton dipped in colloidal silver. The hair begins to grow back slowly. He's got no open wounds or bleeding anymore.

7th cycle on 1.25U. Good greens but still lots of blues. Next time I'll be able to raise the dose and monitor will be Wednesday. But I'll wait because he had quite a low nadir a couple of day ago.

Wishing you a pawsitive Caturday :bighug:
 
Good morning, Shelly. Er, afternoon :joyful:
Fistuk just wants to serenade you in the overnight hours. It’s a love ballad for sure. :rolleyes:
Glad he’s working his little kegs on his own and feeling better. Go Fistuk.
And you’re now the pro on chin acne. Glad you’re getting both of the boys under control with that.

Sounds like a good plan for an increase to be able to watch him closely.
I hope you can rest up a bit this weekend from your busy week. Enjoy a peaceful Caturday with the boys :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hello Shelly and Fistuk!!!

Purrrrhaps Fistuk sings Lullabies so you can fall asleep?!?! Or maybe the acoustics are better in a quiet, sleepy house? Who knows. Either way I'm sure he does it only cause he loves you so ❤️

Happy to hear he's improving and his legs are getting better. Go Fistuk!

We wish you all a beautiful and calm Caturday.

upload_2024-1-27_8-3-19.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-1-27_8-3-19.png
    upload_2024-1-27_8-3-19.png
    279.4 KB · Views: 166
Good morning Shelly,
Sounds like Fistuk needed to have a gala night! :smuggrin:
Glad to hear that he is doing his own PT!
And Prince's acne is almost all gone! That must be a big relief!
Hope you enjoy your Saturday, Shelly! :bighug:
Hi Kit :)
I think Fistuk had a full moon gala :p
Yes, it' a relief that Prince's acne is gone and that his skin begins to heal. I was a bit concerned it will stay scared.
I hope you're having a good Caturday :bighug:
 
Good morning, Shelly. Er, afternoon :joyful:
Fistuk just wants to serenade you in the overnight hours. It’s a love ballad for sure. :rolleyes:
Glad he’s working his little kegs on his own and feeling better. Go Fistuk.
And you’re now the pro on chin acne. Glad you’re getting both of the boys under control with that.

Sounds like a good plan for an increase to be able to watch him closely.
I hope you can rest up a bit this weekend from your busy week. Enjoy a peaceful Caturday with the boys :bighug::cat::bighug:
Hi Staci :)
His love ballads love my sleep time :banghead::p
I'm on training this weekend. It's a different kind of rest...
I'm def happy that I know how to treat acne and that it didn't happen to Fistuk first. With so much to handle with him I think it would have stressed me a lot.
I hope you're having a good Strat to your Caturday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hello Shelly and Fistuk!!!

Purrrrhaps Fistuk sings Lullabies so you can fall asleep?!?! Or maybe the acoustics are better in a quiet, sleepy house? Who knows. Either way I'm sure he does it only cause he loves you so ❤️

Happy to hear he's improving and his legs are getting better. Go Fistuk!

We wish you all a beautiful and calm Caturday.

View attachment 68945
Hi Karolina :)
Maybe I'll show this photo to Fistuk so he can study what it looks like when mummy's asleep :banghead::p
We're having some lovely sun and higher temps so I'm going to wake him up. Perhaps he'll sleep better at night :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good afternoon Shelly! It's a good thing yu could test what to do on Prince. I wonder where that acne comes from!
I hope you get time to rest this weekend. And that Fistuk sleeps next night instead of singing :bighug:
 
Afternoon Shelly, that's such great news that Fistuk is stretching his legs on his own more often. I'm so happy to hear that Prince's acne is almost gone and there's no open wounds or bleeding.
You're a pro at treating acne now so I'm sure Fistuk's acne will be gone soon. I hope you can squeeze in a cat nap today .:bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...3-104-6-103-pmps-76-3-103-7-79-8-5-94.286020/

Happy Caturday :)

Fistuk had his own ideas about my night. I planned to sleep. he planned to sing. He must be thinking that the echo to his voice works better when everybody's asleep :banghead:

The stretching the vet showed me work really well. I see him stretching his hind legs more often by himself.

Fistuk has a little bit of acne, like Prince had. I treat him the same way. I hesitated using honey but eventually I thought it's best to get rid of these nasty black dots than let it fester. It's going well. Good that I have experience with the process with Prince's.

Prince's acne is almost completely gone. I don't rub honey anymore, just clean it daily with a cotton dipped in colloidal silver. The hair begins to grow back slowly. He's got no open wounds or bleeding anymore.

7th cycle on 1.25U. Good greens but still lots of blues. Next time I'll be able to raise the dose and monitor will be Wednesday. But I'll wait because he had quite a low nadir a couple of day ago.

Wishing you a pawsitive Caturday :bighug:
Honey for acne, how interesting! That's one that I'll tuck away for reference in case I need it.

It's lovely that Fistuk wants to entertain you with his musical talents ... I hope you can convince him to alter the timing of the concert, at least, to coincide with your sleep schedule. Bless his furry little heart.

Have a great weekend, you two! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Honey for acne, how interesting! That's one that I'll tuck away for reference in case I need it.

It's lovely that Fistuk wants to entertain you with his musical talents ... I hope you can convince him to alter the timing of the concert, at least, to coincide with your sleep schedule. Bless his furry little heart.

Have a great weekend, you two! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi kerna :)
The vet suggested to rub honey. It has anti-bacterial properties. It works wonder.

I hope so too, that I can convince him to give a day concert. lets see if I can be convincing enough.
Have a great weekend :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good afternoon Shelly! It's a good thing yu could test what to do on Prince. I wonder where that acne comes from!
I hope you get time to rest this weekend. And that Fistuk sleeps next night instead of singing :bighug:
I've been wondering the same. I couldn't come up with anything. Their plates are stainless steal and their eating place is always the same. It's the first time they've had something like that and we're in a new flat. So I was wondering if it has anything to do with the environment here, perhaps the floor heating that was too high. :bighug::bighug:
 
Afternoon Shelly, that's such great news that Fistuk is stretching his legs on his own more often. I'm so happy to hear that Prince's acne is almost gone and there's no open wounds or bleeding.
You're a pro at treating acne now so I'm sure Fistuk's acne will be gone soon. I hope you can squeeze in a cat nap today .:bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Yes I'm def an acne pro :p Princ had such a huge piece of his chin covered with acne, the poor little one.
Fistuk had a moment of doolally on the balcony. The sun came out so I let them both out a little. It was nice seeing him jump around a bit :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top