1/27 Buddy AMPS 180, PMPS 220...experienced dosing opinions

Status
Not open for further replies.

sommerbethel

Active Member
yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4149

Buddy seems normal...I thought the numbers were increasing because of a hairball but they seem to be getting higher every day and it's been going on for a while now, his hairballs usually pass within a few days...

Can I get some opinions as to what people think I should do regarding his dose please...

If I wait on his current 0.75 should his body adjust or what is the benefit of going to 0.75f???
 
Just throwing a few things out there....200, 206 and even 220 are relatively low yellow numbers so not that far off from blue. Isn't Buddy a moonie?? Almost full moon time. Could your cartridge be getting to the end of its usefulness?

I'm afraid I don't do dosing...somebody should be along though.
 
hmmm, any chance you'll be able to get any nadir checks any time soon?
once you know how low he's going you'll know if you have room to increase the dose. kwim?
 
Brenda and Morris said:
Just throwing a few things out there....200, 206 and even 220 are relatively low yellow numbers so not that far off from blue. Isn't Buddy a moonie?? Almost full moon time. Could your cartridge be getting to the end of its usefulness?

I'm afraid I don't do dosing...somebody should be along though.

funny i just downloaded a moon app to see when the full moon was...and it's two days...it could be a possibility...

also, I'm do for a new cartridge next week...
 
Jill & Alex said:
hmmm, any chance you'll be able to get any nadir checks any time soon?
once you know how low he's going you'll know if you have room to increase the dose. kwim?

He usually nadir around +4...which is what to get almost every night and on the weekends...are you thinking I could get a +6?
 
sommerbethel said:
He usually nadir around +4...which is what to get almost every night and on the weekends...are you thinking I could get a +6?

i'd grab at least one test around +6... if only to make sure he's not going lower than we think. when i looked at his ss, i wondered about the possibility that his nadir has moved back some. if it hasn't, it'll give you the go ahead to increase the dose.
 
Jill & Alex said:
sommerbethel said:
He usually nadir around +4...which is what to get almost every night and on the weekends...are you thinking I could get a +6?

i'd grab at least one test around +6... if only to make sure he's not going lower than we think. when i looked at his ss, i wondered about the possibility that his nadir has moved back some. if it hasn't, it'll give you the go ahead to increase the dose.

ok...I will do that :) Thanks!
 
1/27 Buddy PM +2 208, +3.5 164

Buddy is stuffing his face with food...

ni ni ll...I will try to get a +6 tonight if I don't it will probably be on Friday PM, Saturday AM and PM...

Here comes the full moon...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top