1/26 Yum PMPS+11 692 .25R AMPS 637 9.5L +2 514 +3 507 +5 421 +8 441 PMPS 385 10L +3 477 +6 525

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yes. Feeling a bit anxious. Maybe very anxious.
It is nerve wrecking waiting the results, is it not? Even though the diagnosis is in no way glamourous, at least once you get them you will have a clear direction in which to head. Knowing what you are dealing with makes it a ton better to focus on what needs to be done.
 
Sorry I didn’t check in yesterday....obligations.

Taking her dose up to 10u tonight is a good idea.

Once we see if she gets any NDW, we should talk about using R a little more often if you are there to test her. You’ve been giving it once a day but if you are around to test, I’d be giving it each cycle as long as the numbers warrant it. Where in the cycle depends on what she’s doing. I know our comments before have likely made you a little gun shy about giving it twice a day but it is probably going to be necessary (unless 10u becomes the “magic dose”) but we just need to figure out the best times to give it.....provided you can test.

Paws crossed for the test results. I hope you get them back soon. It really helps to know what you might or might not be dealing with.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sorry I didn’t check in yesterday....obligations.

Taking her dose up to 10u tonight is a good idea.

Once we see if she gets any NDW, we should talk about using R a little more often if you are there to test her. You’ve been giving it once a day but if you are around to test, I’d be giving it each cycle as long as the numbers warrant it. Where in the cycle depends on what she’s doing. I know our comments before have likely made you a little gun shy about giving it twice a day but it is probably going to be necessary (unless 10u becomes the “magic dose”) but we just need to figure out the best times to give it.....provided you can test.

Paws crossed for the test results. I hope you get them back soon. It really helps to know what you might or might not be dealing with.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
I am giving her R every cycle at +11. AM and PM. The thread titles get chopped off in the display, but you can see them on the spread sheet.
My vet says no results yet.
 
I am giving her R every cycle at +11. AM and PM. The thread titles get chopped off in the display, but you can see them on the spread sheet.
My vet says no results yet.
I apologize. I was looking at it on my tablet and the +11 wasn’t showing so I assumed the BG was the +11. For some reason, the top lines on Yum’s SS are not frozen so that it carries the “+” row down. I can fix that if you like...just send me a PM. It’s very helpful for you and us.

I’m working on something else right now but I’ll look at her SS and see I feel there isn’t some moving around on the R shot times that we can do that might help her more. .....if that’s ok.
 
  • Like
Reactions: MJW
Yes. Feeling a bit anxious. Maybe very anxious.
I remember the feeling well.
Our vet at the time was not familiar with Acro, so I brought in the info and blood was drawn. We waited and waited, I’m sure over a week. Finally I called only to find he never sent the blood sample to MSU. :banghead:
That was the last of that vet.

Found a new vet who actually sent the blood to MSU. Everyone was standing by for confirmation of what was certainly that BK was a big gulper due to Acro...Acro CGs we’re ready to help me.

The result, to everyones surprise was-negative... :banghead:
 
You had a very bumpy ride but with a good ending!!!

I know they sent it out and the vet will copy it to me as soon as she gets it. She does email.

Yum had a PINK PMPS!!! No R this evening. I increased her dose to 10uL.
Love you Yum! Praying for you!
 
  • Like
Reactions: MJW
You had a very bumpy ride but with a good ending!!!

I know they sent it out and the vet will copy it to me as soon as she gets it. She does email.

Yum had a PINK PMPS!!! No R this evening. I increased her dose to 10uL.
Yes!!!! So amazing!!
 
  • Like
Reactions: MJW
I go away for the day, and look what Yum does. :) Looks like she's mastering the art of the late nadir too.
 
  • Like
Reactions: MJW
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top