1/26 Tawny AMBG 44; AMPS +13/57 shot; PMPS 204

Status
Not open for further replies.

DD & Tinkerbell

Member Since 2009
Thought I'd do a quick Caturday report. Tawny was 60 yesterday at amps so got a reduced BCS shot b/c I had to go to work, had I been home I'd have shot it, I've shot her in the 60s b4, but not when I have to leave for 10-11 hrs. So I shot 3u as opposed to her normal 6.25u. Last nite pmps was 254 (due to reduced dose no doubt) but even so this morning's ambg (+12) was 45, I retested and got a 44! Stalling at the moment. b/c it's the weekend, I can stall up to 2 hrs b4 I have to skip the shot altogether, which I do not want to do. I do have to run into town for a couple hrs this morning, so hopefully she will move into a shootable # shortly.

Tinkerbell is doing fine but running high, but when I up her dose she goes too low. I don't know if it's b/c she's is bouncing or needs an increase up, so today we are doing a curve. It's been a really long time since I have had a chance to do a curve. I'll probably curve them both today.

On a side note to those of you who have been following Jessi's (drooler) Community thread re her battle w/the horrible pythiosis monster, thanks so much for all the input, suggestions, help w/research and support. We are very grateful. It helps more than you will ever know. She is good this morning, and her bandages stayed on overnight! I will get the week's pix posted today.
 
Re: 1/26 Tawny AMBG 44; AMPS +13/57 shot

OK she was 57 @ +13 so I reduced her dose by .25u and shot, she is eating good. That reduction is slightly outside the TR standard (she didn't actually go under 40), but with my schedule and what has been her consistent lower #s, blues dipping into greens, I decided to go ahead with it. Weekends are the best times for me to make these adjustments. Will get a +1 then gotta go to town for a little bit.
 
Re: 1/26 Tawny 44 !!!!

Hi Desi,
Just a heads-up that you posted this condo twice. You might want to delete the other one so that all of the replies will be in one place.

It sounds like Tawny is wanting a dose reduction, and I hope that Sienne, Marje, Jill or Libby will see your question. Perhaps put the :?: icon in your subject line. She is on a pretty high dose at present. You definitely did the right thing this morning. Even Sienne won't shoot in the 40s! You know what to do, so I hope Tawny comes up before you have to leave the house.

I haven't been following Jessi's thread, but hope that she will continue to improve.

Hugs to you and scritches to Tawny and Tinkerbell,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. this crossed with your second post. I'm glad that she came up and that you were able to shoot. Also glad that she got her reducie!
 
Re: 1/26 Tawny AMBG 44; AMPS +13/57 shot

Uh, your spreadsheets end in July ;-) Maybe you could start new Sheets for each cat and call them 2013, and fill in the numbers, too, no ?

Well, it is certainly nice to see your Caturday report :-D .
I think you know what you are doing with your cats, and it's hard for us to say anything without data. I think reducing the dose, so you can shoot consistantly is what we would advise.

I'm glad Jesse is coming along, and I hope she makes a full and complete recovery. Sending lots of healing vines to your house, cuz I think you could use a stockpile of them.

You are one amazing and remarkable person, Desi :YMHUG:
 
OK Tawny was at 97 @ +1; 215 @ +5 & 205 @ PMPS which was about 20 minutes early since the hr late shot this morning will throw us off for the week if I don't start making it up right away.

Tinkerbell did not get her curve as planned but she was down into the 200's at pmps. Will try to get the curve tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top