DD & Tinkerbell
Member Since 2009
Thought I'd do a quick Caturday report. Tawny was 60 yesterday at amps so got a reduced BCS shot b/c I had to go to work, had I been home I'd have shot it, I've shot her in the 60s b4, but not when I have to leave for 10-11 hrs. So I shot 3u as opposed to her normal 6.25u. Last nite pmps was 254 (due to reduced dose no doubt) but even so this morning's ambg (+12) was 45, I retested and got a 44! Stalling at the moment. b/c it's the weekend, I can stall up to 2 hrs b4 I have to skip the shot altogether, which I do not want to do. I do have to run into town for a couple hrs this morning, so hopefully she will move into a shootable # shortly.
Tinkerbell is doing fine but running high, but when I up her dose she goes too low. I don't know if it's b/c she's is bouncing or needs an increase up, so today we are doing a curve. It's been a really long time since I have had a chance to do a curve. I'll probably curve them both today.
On a side note to those of you who have been following Jessi's (drooler) Community thread re her battle w/the horrible pythiosis monster, thanks so much for all the input, suggestions, help w/research and support. We are very grateful. It helps more than you will ever know. She is good this morning, and her bandages stayed on overnight! I will get the week's pix posted today.
Tinkerbell is doing fine but running high, but when I up her dose she goes too low. I don't know if it's b/c she's is bouncing or needs an increase up, so today we are doing a curve. It's been a really long time since I have had a chance to do a curve. I'll probably curve them both today.
On a side note to those of you who have been following Jessi's (drooler) Community thread re her battle w/the horrible pythiosis monster, thanks so much for all the input, suggestions, help w/research and support. We are very grateful. It helps more than you will ever know. She is good this morning, and her bandages stayed on overnight! I will get the week's pix posted today.