1/26 Skippy AMPS 150 +1~223 PMPS 302 Eyes on Spreadsheet

Status
Not open for further replies.

skippy and birten

Member Since 2009
Hi LL,

I am back!! My parents took off safely last night and made it to their destination today overseas. They will be gone for 5 months and Skippy was somewhat confused with them gone. The automatic food dish worked great and he is used to it. I am not free feeding him anymore and try to keep in on small portions on set times. He does not mind it and actually lost weight and is now in his ideal weight according to the vet.

My concern is his spreadsheet. During my absence I have been good with taking his BG especially late hours of the evening while I get up to go to the bathroom. But I feel that he has not seen any greens since his reduction. He has been on 1.50 for several cycles and wondering if this is good or should I increase it to get him back or is he doing good. I am not a good judge in reading spreadsheets and/or making accurate judgements. His mood is great except when he is in the 300 where he is more sluggish. He is pooping regularly and he is now getting his water intake since I am adding water to his food. He is eating properly and overall seems HAPPIER.

I hope to get back to posting soon and regularly.
 
I would personally take the dose back up to 1.75u and try and get some green, and of course test, test, and test. :-D But that's just me - I love the insuloonie. ;-)
 
I went looking for you today and saw that you were busy getting ready for your parents' trip. Glad to see you posting again, I hope Skippy gets back on track quickly. This is an odd trend for him.
 
Hi Birten: Maybe you have one like Tuffy. She does not hold dosecreases well. We have been up and down the ladder with doses. Don't get discouraged. You will just have a few crazy days if this is the case. Good luck. You will get there.
 
So glad to see your post....good luck with the dosecrease. It's bound to stir up
some excitement....in case you have the need for that. :lol: Seriously, it'll be good.... :thumbup
 
Hi Birten...I haven't visited you for a while. Skippy seems to have the same issues as Putty. Dose reduction doesn't hold so we go up a little to go down.
 
Nice to see a Skippy report, but sorry it's about perplexing numbers.

I hear that any little thing can rock the BG boat. Any chance Skippy is still reacting to your parents being gone?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top