1/26 Minner AMPS 91 +2 91 +5 108 +7 86 +11 67 PMPS 93 +2 75 +4 63 +5 83 +6 59 +7 71 +8 57 +10 57

MinnerPip

Member Since 2024
Prior Post

Minner’s cycles seem to be shifting with her lower points being in second half. It’s not always true, but is happening more and more. She was at 67 today an hour before PM shot so I fed her to get it higher and fed every hour after thru +4. Tomorrow is weigh day and I’m betting she will hit the 16 mark. :banghead:

I could try feeding less and try to have BOS to see if we get down into 50s or lower to earn reduction, altho I really don’t like that idea. Or I could try tweaking down a little again. Last time I did that we got into yellows and that’s no good.

I’m not complaining. We’re fortunate she sees so much green. There’s just constant fear with these lower and lower numbers. Plus the over testing.
 
A number I have been trying to avoid — she went below 60. At +6 tonight the meter said 59. A new low for Minner. More food given.

I think I am going to reduce her dose to either a skinny 7.5 or 7.25 tomorrow. I tried this not long ago but I think the timing may have coincided with a bounce and I blamed the yellow outcome on the reduction and beat myself up. I’m just working too hard with food, surely it shouldn’t be this way.
 
If you're working hard keeping her up with food and it's causing stress, I think your gut of going with the reduction is warranted... you can always go back up.

I agree, hold the reduced dose and don't beat yourself up over the bounces.. they happen, it's part of the process.

Take care of yourself too! :bighug: You can always increase!
 
If you're working hard keeping her up with food and it's causing stress, I think your gut of going with the reduction is warranted... you can always go back up.

I agree, hold the reduced dose and don't beat yourself up over the bounces.. they happen, it's part of the process.

Take care of yourself too! :bighug: You can always increase!
Thanks for this Jason. I’m almost certain now I’m reducing, her +8 is 57 … something is going on for her to have lower and lower numbers and I can’t prop them up.

I may even reduce to 7.0 and delay shot an hour to cut out any potential overlap. My goal is nadirs in the 70s. Starting on Jan 15th she got into 60s and now today for first time she’s dropping into 50s despite eating LC food every 1-2 hours. Food will give her some lift the next hour but then drop back down even lower the next.
 
Her +10 is still 57 despite continued feeding. Her shot is due in 2 hours. I can’t shoot this low given this recent history. I don’t know what to do … I assume keep feeding until I see her numbers show sustained upward and then give her reduced dose, not sure how reduced.
 
Back
Top