1/26 Jax

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Jax

Member Since 2011
Good Morning Everyone! ~O)

Not much to report. Recap:

PMPS 353 2u given and fed
+2 386 Huh?
+5 161
AMPS 345 2u given and fed.

Will be shooting approx 45 mins- 1 hr late today and dh will be giving the shot as I have a late meeting that I cannot escape from. :evil: Hope all goes well and he doesn't skyrocket at end of cycle.

Wishing everyone a great, green filled day!
 
good morning Lisa and Jax !


threettio for me :lol: it sure would be nice if my dh would give callie a shot every now and then :shock: it sure would be nice if the green fairy would sprinkle some green numbers dust on our kittie :-D have a great day cat_pet_icon
 
Well, I had luck in having the meeting cancelled today so I was able to shoot on time, no such luck in seeing 469 upon arrival.Huge bounce. Seems like I can't get past this 2-2.2u dose without creating a bounce.
Any and all ideas welcomed. :smile:
I've tried lower carb food on a lower dose, higher carbed food on the higher shots. I've tried mini meals and 2x a day. Bounce, bounce, bounce. Cannot imagine where we would be if an hour late today. He will accept that 1.8u but gosh, this is painful. Thinking about holding at 2 for a few more cycles and try to shoot through it now as I can't keep running back to 1.8 with my tail between my legs, can I? Don't know if I should be content with preshots in the 300's and blue mid cycle #.s

I hate to settle.
 
Just a suggestion, and I am no dosing expert since my cat does not go by the rule book, but what about keeping things very consistent for as long as you can stand it, same amt of food, same amt of snacks, same exact dose every day. Maybe Jax can’t get used to changes? Dunno. I would think if you did this the bounce would eventually have to clear.

What do the normal kitty folks think?
 
Thanks Donna,

I sometimes switch between FF and merricks BG if I want to try and steer a BG when home to monitor. FF given in the day when he may need the carbs (if I'm at work I always leave out the higher carb food), sometime Merricks BG at night or weekend when I am home and doing a curve because it is lower carb and I want to try and drive him lower.

So hard for me to do the same thing day in and out and not see a result behind the action after a few cycles but I will hold till I go blue in the face if it makes sense. Willing to try anything to see if it may make a difference. Sometimes, when in the situation it is hard to see where you may be wrong. Thanks for your take on the matter.
 
I honestly don't see good results with Cass unless I hold everything the same for at least 4 days. I've noticed if I can hold it more than a week, he settles much better. The patience thing is hard to handle (note I dropped all the way to nothing then had to climb back to 1.4 because we couldn't decide whether he needed to increase or decrease). Cassie was very bouncy at first too; fortunately now when he bounces it isn't as high and clears quickly (he lately when I expect a bounce he usually has another good cycle before the bounce shows). Honestly, I think Jax looked better at lower numbers than he does at 2u; but I tend to be more inclined to advise a decrease rather than an increase.
 
Thanks Lisa. I value your opinion. You are the queen at slow and steady. I marvel at your SS all the time. You really know how to hold a dose to great results.
 
Lisa & Jax said:
Thanks Lisa. I value your opinion. You are the queen at slow and steady. I marvel at your SS all the time. You really know how to hold a dose to great results.

Fortunately you weren't here when we started this dance. I freaked out a LOT when Cass bounced. For a while there we were calling him Tigger.
 
What I have been doing is when he goes low
only reduce by a .1, but I feed a higher carb food
so the higer carb food brings him up a bit
but he kinda stays at the same dose
just a thought...
 
Hi Lisa , and Denise I agree with you , when callie shoots real low at + 4 I would put very little hc gravey on top of lc food like only 1/4 teaspoon and that helped with the boinngggggg when she would hit green real early in the cycle thats what i would do and it kept her in blues the rest of the cycle ( except for ps ) working on those :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top