1/26 Gracie PMPS 95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

1/25 Recap:
AMPS: 63
+1: 147
+4: 260
+7: 126
+8: 178
+10: 240
PMPS: 177
+2: 225
+5: 140
+8: 42 :shock:
+8.5: 54
+10: 94


Happy Sunday!!! Sending many healing vines to all who need them today.

LBG and Tobey have been running wild this morning; tails up, berrrroooowwwww!!!, and just generally having a grand old time rearranging chairs :lol: :lol: :lol: They aren't the most graceful of cats...ok, Tobey is not the most graceful...and when he jumps up on a dining room-type chair, he sends it scooting across the floor. I'm not sure what got them started this morning because we all did a BTB after T/F/S. Tobey got in Gracie's normal spot on my pillow and purred us back to sleep while Gracie just curled up next to me. After we got back up at +2 and I tested and fed her, she barfed her +2 foods up. It wasn't a scarf and barf either. I'm not sure if her liquid supplements that I give first went down the wrong way (although she didn't cough) or what but a few minutes after she ate, it all came back up. I opened a different can of food and she wouldn't touch it. By then it was +2.5 so I retested and she was at 42 so I gave her some 5% with some karo since I didn't know if she was sick or it was just isolated. She ate that really well and then the crazy running and playing started. She's done fine with the rest of her breffis's. And they are still playing hide and seek :lol: :lol:

Yesterday was the darned wonkiest day. I really have no clue. I thought it might be the pen but elected to not change pens at night. Still she surprised me in the 40s at +8 which is not like her at all. Although the 42 this morning might have been due to the vomit, I am still thinking about reducing her dose tonight. We've been having to test and feed her a lot on this dose to try and keep her above 40. We'll see what the day brings.

Today are some outside chores to get ready for our luncheon on Tuesday and I have to do my mom's tax prep package for her. Oh how I wish I could just nap :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/26 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 66 +2.5 42 +3 56

Hey Gracie, up a little please, still a long way to go in the cycle today. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Sorry about the barf, I hope it hasn't put her off that type of fuds.

A wise person once told me, it's seldom the pen. ;-)
 
Re: 1/26 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 66 +2.5 42 +3 56

Boy Gracie, I wish I felt good enough so I could run around like crazy half an hour after I throw up! :lol: Please stay here, or go up a bit, and surf for your beans. :-D

Well Marje, it looks like Gracie doesn't want to be predictable, still wants to keep you on your toes! ;-) Scritches to the kittehs, may the puke be a one time thing! I hope you get your errands done AND some beauty nap time, today. Happy Sunday!
 
Re: 1/26 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 66 +2.5 42 +3 56

Wow, Gracie! Those are some beautiful numbers. Are you trying to tell your beans you're ready for a reducie? It might make it easier to make your point if you don't punctuate it with by throwing up your fuds. Just sayin'...

I always worry less about a breakfast barf when they are running around and playing a few minutes later. I figure they got whatever it was out of their system (literally :lol: ). With four cats, two that like to scarf and barf, cleaning up cat puke is an everyday thing around here. DH wants to get new carpeting, and I told him if we do, it needs to be the color of cat barf, or there is no point! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope you get all your chores done and have time to relax, in between testings. I can see it may be a long night for you if Gracie continues on this path. A lovely path it is, though. :-D
 
Re: 1/26 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 66 +2.5 42 +3 56

Sorry about the vomit, but it looks like Gracie is doing good now. I hope she surfs safely for you the rest of the day.
 
Re: 1/26 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 66 +2.5 42 +3 56

Hi Marje,
I'm sorry about the pukies, but glad she's feeling fine and playful!
Gracie's like a little kid, puking and playing in the next moment. :lol:
Surf safely, sweet Gracie!
 
Re: 1/26 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 66 +2.5 42 +3 56

Hi Marje,

It seems like Gracie is feeling fine so that's good. She is her playful self. I am glad she ate a little later on.
 
I hope you all had a great day. Thanks for visiting Wendy, Rachel, Tricia, Carla, Mariko, Catherine, and Ella.

Gracie has had a really nice day; she came up out of the 42 and just surfed around 90s with a little pop up after I gave her some shrimpies. She was so pitiful because she was starving! :lol: :lol: I came in from working outside to test her and she was a little purring, head butting demon. mama can't you see I'm so hungry the baby girl waste in front of your eyes!!!. Nice try, LBG.

ohmygod_smile I can't even tell you how many plants I moved back into the backyard. In the winter, we put them in a courtyard outside the garage door so when it's going to freeze, it's easy to quickly put them in the garage. But the backyard looks naked without them so I hauled them all back so it will look really pretty for the lunch on Tuesday. Let me put it this way.....I checked my Fitbit and I had walked 13,000 steps and that was the only exercise I got today :lol: :lol:

Dinner for me and then I plan to just SIT and visit condos.
 
Wow, what a great day splashing in the lagoon! I'm glad the barf seems to be an isolated incident. Trix did that one day last week, too. She's not a barfy cat, so it always puts me on edge when it happens.

Surf safe tonight, Gracie!!
 
Hi Marje,
Glad you are getting to relax this evening. Sounds like between moving plants and keeping on top of LBG, you had a busy day :-D :-D Glad the barf was just a one time thing. Enjoy your night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top