Gracie's Yesterday
1/25 Recap:
AMPS: 63
+1: 147
+4: 260
+7: 126
+8: 178
+10: 240
PMPS: 177
+2: 225
+5: 140
+8: 42 :shock:
+8.5: 54
+10: 94
Happy Sunday!!! Sending many healing vines to all who need them today.
LBG and Tobey have been running wild this morning; tails up, berrrroooowwwww!!!, and just generally having a grand old time rearranging chairs :lol: :lol: :lol: They aren't the most graceful of cats...ok, Tobey is not the most graceful...and when he jumps up on a dining room-type chair, he sends it scooting across the floor. I'm not sure what got them started this morning because we all did a BTB after T/F/S. Tobey got in Gracie's normal spot on my pillow and purred us back to sleep while Gracie just curled up next to me. After we got back up at +2 and I tested and fed her, she barfed her +2 foods up. It wasn't a scarf and barf either. I'm not sure if her liquid supplements that I give first went down the wrong way (although she didn't cough) or what but a few minutes after she ate, it all came back up. I opened a different can of food and she wouldn't touch it. By then it was +2.5 so I retested and she was at 42 so I gave her some 5% with some karo since I didn't know if she was sick or it was just isolated. She ate that really well and then the crazy running and playing started. She's done fine with the rest of her breffis's. And they are still playing hide and seek :lol: :lol:
Yesterday was the darned wonkiest day. I really have no clue. I thought it might be the pen but elected to not change pens at night. Still she surprised me in the 40s at +8 which is not like her at all. Although the 42 this morning might have been due to the vomit, I am still thinking about reducing her dose tonight. We've been having to test and feed her a lot on this dose to try and keep her above 40. We'll see what the day brings.
Today are some outside chores to get ready for our luncheon on Tuesday and I have to do my mom's tax prep package for her. Oh how I wish I could just nap :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Have a great day!
1/25 Recap:
AMPS: 63
+1: 147
+4: 260
+7: 126
+8: 178
+10: 240
PMPS: 177
+2: 225
+5: 140
+8: 42 :shock:
+8.5: 54
+10: 94
Happy Sunday!!! Sending many healing vines to all who need them today.
LBG and Tobey have been running wild this morning; tails up, berrrroooowwwww!!!, and just generally having a grand old time rearranging chairs :lol: :lol: :lol: They aren't the most graceful of cats...ok, Tobey is not the most graceful...and when he jumps up on a dining room-type chair, he sends it scooting across the floor. I'm not sure what got them started this morning because we all did a BTB after T/F/S. Tobey got in Gracie's normal spot on my pillow and purred us back to sleep while Gracie just curled up next to me. After we got back up at +2 and I tested and fed her, she barfed her +2 foods up. It wasn't a scarf and barf either. I'm not sure if her liquid supplements that I give first went down the wrong way (although she didn't cough) or what but a few minutes after she ate, it all came back up. I opened a different can of food and she wouldn't touch it. By then it was +2.5 so I retested and she was at 42 so I gave her some 5% with some karo since I didn't know if she was sick or it was just isolated. She ate that really well and then the crazy running and playing started. She's done fine with the rest of her breffis's. And they are still playing hide and seek :lol: :lol:
Yesterday was the darned wonkiest day. I really have no clue. I thought it might be the pen but elected to not change pens at night. Still she surprised me in the 40s at +8 which is not like her at all. Although the 42 this morning might have been due to the vomit, I am still thinking about reducing her dose tonight. We've been having to test and feed her a lot on this dose to try and keep her above 40. We'll see what the day brings.
Today are some outside chores to get ready for our luncheon on Tuesday and I have to do my mom's tax prep package for her. Oh how I wish I could just nap :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Have a great day!