1/26 Elian 465 amps; 379 +4; 349 +7; 363 pmps

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susie and Elian

Member Since 2013
I'm being patient....but still confused. Not sure what influences the consistent high numbers. The only time he got into an acceptable range was the day I upped him to 2 units. I'll keep tracking and hope to see a change!
 
Being patient is the hard part, for sure! It could be that you're just getting started and we're just gonna have to take it step by step until Elian decides it's time to flatten out and settle down. You're doing great! I hope the numbers start getting better soon! Hang in there! :YMHUG:
 
You've been at this dose for 8 cycles. It's time for an increase. If you can monitor, I think it would be OK to raise the dose to 2.5u. I'd feel more comfortable with the increase if you can get some additional tests in the PM cycle. Have you been able to move your shot times so you're able to grab an additional PM test?
 
I've got him at 9 am/pm. I got a +2 tonight - even higher... Went to 386. I'm doing all I can to stay awake for one more but I have to be up and out early again. :(

If you think it's okay to up him again I'll take him up tomorrow. Thanks for all of the help.
 
He's all the way up to 480 +4. (1:15 am) :-( Does his food or treats have anything to do with it? He's only getting Fancy Feadt Classics and Halo 100% beef or chicken treats after each BG test.
 
Food can cause a mild spike early in the cycle - the first couple of hours. It shouldn't be that much, though. I don't think the food is influencing that number. Good luck with the increase!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top