1/26 Eddie AMPS 400, +9 = 268, PMPS = 343, +8 = 202

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/26 Eddie AMPS 400, +7 = 287

Pooh on the amps but nice drop for nadir. Wonder if the red is a bounce from a lower number late in last night's cycle?
 
Re: 1/26 Eddie AMPS 400, +7 = 287

Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Wonder if the red is a bounce from a lower number late in last night's cycle?

Not sure. :?: I did actually get a +8 last night, although it looks like I forgot to put it into the spreadsheet, and he was starting to rise a bit. If I had to guess, I'd say that the 1.0u wore off a little earlier than the higher doses have been. I'm guessing he'll hang in the yellows through PMPS. It sort of looks like raising the dose has the effect of giving him longer duration rather than necessarily lowering his numbers. Or, maybe he's still settling down. :smile:
 
Re: 1/26 Eddie AMPS 400, +7 = 287

Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
He has been known to take afew cycles to settle. :mrgreen:

Haha! Yes. Yes he has. :mrgreen:

I do think that the sliding scale generally seems to be working so far. I'm planning to continue to hold as is for at least several days, unless something dramatically different happens with his numbers to give him plenty of time to settle. Eventually, if he settles into these nice gradual yellow/blue curves, I'll probably up the sliding scale just a smidge to see if I can get nadirs in the lower 100's. We will see! My patience pants seem to be working a little better lately LOL.
 
Re: 1/26 Eddie AMPS 400, +9 = 268, PMPS = 343

Was a nice surf today. :smile:

Fingers & paws crossed for sliding scale to work. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/26 Eddie AMPS 400, +9 = 268, PMPS = 343

misty1477 said:
Was a nice surf today. :smile:

Fingers & paws crossed for sliding scale to work. :mrgreen:

Yeah, it wasn't too bad of a surf considering the AMPS. :smile:

I've seen it said over and over again that FD will teach you patience if nothing else, and I think that is finally sinking in LOL. :-D
 
I'm wondering if there's anything that can be interpreted from Eddie's tendency to slowly slide down to a late nadir (+8/9/10), and then surfing till PS. I know that a late nadir and longer duration can sometimes mean the dose is a bit high. On the other hand, he's not really going low at all -- not in the last several cycles anyway.

My plan is to hold the sliding scale for now, but I'm wondering if there's a way to convert the longer duration with medium numbers to lower numbers in a shorter cycle? :-D We've actually been having some pretty stable cycles with the sliding scale. How do I know when to increase (or decrease?)
 
I think I keep things the same for a few more cycles. It is hard to get insight from Eddie's ss as he does take awhile, and he has different levels with similar doses. For instance, the 1.2 looked great on 1/21. So that might mean you need to lower the dose a smidge on the pinks. But he seems to be pretty consistent in the yellows with this higher scale, which is not a bad thing.

I'd figure he is generally below the renal threshold so his pancreas can be healing. If he doesn't lower overall on this scale, then you'll have the interesting decision to raise or lower. Let's hope he gives us more direction........
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top