1/26 Cinco PMPS 254 +3 184 +6 189

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
1/25 Recap:
1.50 units bid
AMPS: 408 :shock:
AM+3.5: 248
AM+6.5: 306
Doesecrease to 1.75
PMPS: 306
PM+3: 214
PM+6: 233

Yesterday's Condo

Today certainly started out better than yesterday did, but so far the dosecrease we took last night doesn't seem to have changed anything else. Finally got my patience pants, so I guess I'll be wearing them all day and maybe tomorrow, too. They're a little tight. :lol:

I noticed last night, and again this morning, that Cinco was pawing at this eye like it was bothering him. He never did that before he was diagnosed with the glaucoma, etc., which surprised the OV. He is also shaking his head occasionally, which I used to think meant his ears were bothering him, but now I suspect it had to do with the pressure in his eyes. I'm concerned that the pressure and inflammation might be worsening again. I've been giving the drops faithfully, but I'm not always certain that every bit went in the eye. I'll have to be more vigilant about that. I'm glad we have our next appt with the OV on Tuesday, so I can find out if my suspicions are correct. I hope they are not. Poor Cinco would really hate it if I had to give the drops even more often! Four sets a of drops a day is more than enough, as far as he's concerned! cat(2)_steam

Sending healing vines and hugs to all in need, especially Angela. :YMHUG: Hope everyone enjoys their Sunday.
 
Re: 1/26 Cinco AMPS 302 +3.5 226

Hi Tricia! Cinco looks like he is doing a nice slide for you today. :-D Much better AMPS than yesterday! My patience pants don't fit very well either :lol:

I hope that Cinco is not having more eye troubles, sending many, many feel better vines. Hugs to you too! :YMHUG: It's good that you have an appointment right away to check on those questions though, I hate waiting to get in. I think the recurring theme is...I'm not a patient person :lol: .

Wishing you a great Sunday with a blue or green theme! :razz:
 
Re: 1/26 Cinco AMPS 302 +3.5 226

Hi Tricia,

Giving eye drops to a cat must be very challenging. Praying for Cinco and whatever is causing the itching.

Looks like he is doing a nice slide this cycle.
 
Re: 1/26 Cinco AMPS 302 +3.5 226 +6 263

I hope you don't have to give Cinco more eye drops. Does Cinco have allergies? On of my kitties shakes her head when she gets all stuffed up. I hope you see some blue soon.
 
Re: 1/26 Cinco AMPS 302 +3.5 226 +6 263

Hi Tricia,

I just finished reading Cinco's story. He really did choose the right yard to hang in :-D I hope his eye stops bothering him, and fingers/paws crossed you don't have to increase his drops. I can only imagine how hard it must be~

Come on down Cinco, try a surf in some blue :-D
Have a good night!
 
Re: 1/26 Cinco AMPS 302 +3.5 226 +6 263

No, Carla, I don't think he has allergies (thank goodness - he has enough problems). I really think it has to do with the glaucoma and/or the bartonella infection. The head shaking started about the same time we noticed he was going blind, and because his ears were full of gunk, we assumed that was what was making him shake his head. With 20/20 hindsight, I think it had more to do with the discomfort of the elevated pressure. After a week on the drops, he'd stopped shaking his head, and the pressure had returned to normal. Could be a coincidence, I guess. We'll know more when we see the OV Tuesday and find out how his pressures are. He didn't reduce the dose of the glaucoma drops, but he did have me go to once a day for the pred, and I'm wondering if we need to bump that back up to two again. I'll just have to sit here in my patience pants and wait to see what he says. Meanwhile, I'm going to make darn sure the entire drop goes IN the eye! I also think I'll ask him if the gunk in the ears is from the bartonella, too. Making a list... :smile:

Thanks for the encouragement, Rachel, Rhiannon, Catherine and Jane! It's especially hard to give him drops because he has a really stiff neck. I'm not sure if it's just strong muscles or if he was injured somehow in his checkered past and it really is stiff. I just know it's HARD to tilt his head back!
 
Re: 1/26 Cinco AMPS 302 +3.5 226 +6 263

Hi Tricia,
I'm sorry Cindo's eyes are bothering him, but I'm glad you have an appointment on Tuesday and that you don't have to stay worried for too long.
I hope the next vet visit will help make his eyes feel better.
I've given eye drops to Ginger a few times. It isn't fun. :-|
Sending healing vines to Cinco!!
 
Re: 1/26 Cinco AMPS 302 +3.5 226 +6 263

HOpefully you'll get some answer on Tuesday...we're already sending prayers that the pressure in his eyes is still fine! Maybe he's just developed a habit of the head shaking.

Ah, the patience pants....there have been times mine have literally exploded :shock: !!! Hopefully you'll start seeing results from that dosecrease soon. Have a great evening, Tricia!!
 
Re: 1/26 Cinco AMPS 302 +3.5 226 +6 263

I hope the dose increase kicks in soon. If he's not seeing blue in six cycles, I'd increase again by .25u as long as he has some yellow.

I hope his eyes are not bothering him to the point of him rubbing them.
 
Re: 1/26 Cinco PMPS 254 +3 184

Thank you, Mariko and Amy. I hope we get only good news on Tuesday, too.

Thanks, Marje. I will definitely consider another dosecrease if he doesn't start coming down consistently. At least we've got a blue +3. Let's see where we are at +6.

He's only pawed at his eye a couple of times. I never saw him do that until the last couple of days, which is odd. Maybe the drops make it feel funny. I'll keep watching to see if he continues to do it. I hope they aren't getting worse instead of better. At least he's not acting like he feels worse. I didn't give him subqs today because he isn't lethargic like he was, and he isn't peeing as much. I'm watching for that, too.

I know he has a lot going on and spoiled us the first time with how quickly we got him regulated and into remission, but this is really making us scratch our heads - we just can't figure out which of the many issues is causing him to stay so high. I'm just grateful he's only visiting the 300s briefly and not renting a room there! :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top