1/25Happy Birthday Angela-Good luck Asher!

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Member Since 2010
Well I go to Florida for 2 days and it looks like I missed a whole lot!
first off
Happy Birthday Angela, Hope you have a fabulous day!!
and
Good luck today Donna and Asher...I know how nerve wracking dentals are,
but dont worry too much, I am sure that Asher will be fine
Hang in there!

so I will try to catch up with everyone later today
Hopefully nothing too crazy!

Welcome back Sue!
you were missed terribley but I hope you had a wonderful birthday!! :mrgreen:
 
Hope you had a good trip too and got to enjoy some warmth down there!

Thanks for your well wishes Denise. Day of hell here has begun, kitties want to be fed, can’t feed them (daddy will feed Alby as soon as I leave with Asher), we leave here for vet at 7:30 am. I have to keep them at bay for another hour yet. Then sad crying in the car. Where’s that Xanax? ;-)

Happy happy birthday to Angela from us too!
 
Welcome home Denise.

Happy Birthday Angela

Good luck today Asher & Donna with the dental today. We will all be sending well wishes for you today.
 
Rob & Harley said:
Welcome home Denise.

Happy Birthday Angela

Good luck today Asher & Donna with the dental today. We will all be sending well wishes for you today.

Ditto on what Robin said. :) (she said it so well there's no need to re-phrase).
 
Thanks everyone for the birthday wishes.
Donna, hope Asher's dental goes well and you can relax as soon as its over and you hear how hes doing.
Will check back later to see how Shakes did while you were gone Denise.
 
Happy birthday Angela!
Mullet sends a back-paws hug!!

Carl, Bob & Mullet in sunny SC
 

Attachments

  • 012412130250.jpg
    012412130250.jpg
    59.7 KB · Views: 616
Here I am! Just a quick note to say all is well. Asher lost 3 teeth today but did really well. We have him home, and he’s a glassy eyed stoner yet (bupe for pain) so I have to keep an eye on him. He wants to jump and head butt things and get into trouble but basically he’s a drunk. Lots of energy and cruising around bumping into stuff. But so glad he feels good. Hungry too but we are taking it slow with the food at first. Prob a no shoot tonight, he was 160 and falling so will prob not give any insulin until tomorrow morning.
I’ll check in with you kind folk tomorrow and give ya more details if ya want ‘em.
Thanks for your concern.
xoxoxoxoxoxo
 
Donna, the anestesia tends to lower their bg's for a few days (hopefully forever) so just stay on top of it and adjust accordingly.

I'm so glad everything went well and he is happily drunkingly playing.
 
Glad he's a happy drunk right now. Sorry he lost 3 teeth, poor guy! He will probably never even miss them though!
 
The stoner kitty is still cruising around. I so hope he doesn't have a kitty hangover tomorrow :?
So glad we didn't shoot insulin tonight either. After 3 snacks of a little food and shrimp, he's down to 69!
 
Glad Asher is happily going along his stoned way.
Wow, BG of 69! Sure glad you skipped the insulin on that tanking number.
Which teeth had to pulled, Donna?
Will check in to see how hes doing tomorrow.
Thanks again for all the happy birthday wishes, everyone; had a great day.
 
I missed the update last night. Glad Asher's dental went well. How about the hangover today?! How is he feeling?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top