1/25 Shishi PMPS 106 +2 86 +7 118 +11 64 +12 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

will and shishi

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35118

Went to the vet yesterday, and vet did some blood and urine. Confirmed some sort of intestinal disease and lower than usual kidney function. Will need ultrasound to further conclude results.

Shes on medication now aswell, some safeguard to try to rule out worms. And some antibodies (tylosin) 100mg to rule out intestinal infection.

As of right now, Shishi's BG is all out of whack. I cannot do a shot since I cannot watch her for the next 6 hours. I cannot even stall or risk to shoot a reduced dose.

I may just give her some karo before I step out just incase. Shes looks completely fine and responsive, not sure what is going on.
 
If you're not giving insulin, there's no danger of a hypo. You shouldn't need the Karo. If you are really nervous, a bit of medium carb should do the trick.
 
Re: 1/25 Shishi PMPS 106 +2 86 +7 118 +11 64 +12 61 +18 88

Thanks for the tip, I thought as much, but I guess I am worrying too much.

Anyways, I ended up only giving some medium carb food, and shes doing fine now. in the 90's now and going to shoot a reduced dose when she starts rising. Because 5.1 units is clearly too much for her right now, even though its not within protocol.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top