1/25 Musette:pmps-376, +2~281.+4~228

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Never a dull moment with my girl....Since she has proven time and time again to like to throw me curve balls I had started setting my alarm to get a pre-amps test 30 minutes before her actual shot time...This Morning I'm so glad I do...6:30 am...115, 7:00 am 102!!!!! so for now stalling another 30 minutes to see I can at least get a rising number. Then the question becomes what to shoot...I'm thinking 1u

Cross posted to Health

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.
 
Re: 1/25 Musette: Now for something different.

Get out your ballet slippers, Mel! That sweet furgirl is keeping you on your toes...doing the sugarbaby ballet :-D . If she's rising and you can be around to test her this morning, I think your reduction to 1.0U idea sounds good. You've been steady with that 1.25U dose, and you're seeing quite a bit of action on that dose. Maybe a tad too much action now?

Always exciting...never a dull moment with little Musette, huh?

Eva
 
Re: 1/25 Musette: amps~92

Ballet slippers on and laced up! :-D Stalled her as long as possible without causing a mutiny here with the rest of the Fur Gang who were demanding FOOD NOW!!! Since she seemed determined not to rise this morning, but was holding steady in the low 90s I went ahead and fed her and shot the reduced dose of 1u. Since I will be with her all day to keep testing and intervene if I need to. Hopefully she won't go too low today and can hold on to this dose reduction...I'm so expecting a bounce either tonight or tomorrow morning, but just like with the 1.25u I'll hold the 1u until she stops being made of rubber and go from there. Fingers, toes and paws crossed this is the start of marching her down the dosing scale until she can join her adopted brother at the falls. :-D

When she decides to stop bouncing she does it in dramatic style...little Diva! :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/25 Musette: amps~92

Hi, Mel ~

Kind of scary to shoot the 1.0U dose, I know. But that's what I would have done, too, if I could be there to do lots of testing. Waiting to see how she does this morning, Mel.

Fingers and paws crossed here for calmer, not too low, numbers for little Cupcake.

Eva
 
Re: 1/25 Musette: amps~92

Yeah I know but decided this morning while I was lacing up the steel toed ballet slippers might as well pull out the BOS too and try for a shoot low to stay low. And I didn't want to lose too much of our forward progress either, which is where I think I have faultered before with her. I would get scared of the lower than normal preshots and do the knee jerk reaction to reduce too far or skip and then we were right back where we started trying to get her to stop swinging. The three factors I considered this morning is 1) I'm going to be home all day with her to test and test often. 2) she spikes on food, & 3) her onset isn't until normally +3. One of those nice things about as much testing that we have done, I kind of know her patterns with food and when her insulin will kick in, it doesn't completely take away the scary, but makes it a lot less scary than it could be..

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/25 Musette: amps~92,+2~145

Up to 145 at +2...Yay! for a food spike. :-D Her new dose should start kicking in here in about an hour so will test her again at +4.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/25 Musette: amps~92,+2~145, +4~164

lol well at least it is still in the blue but she is going the wrong way today....Yo! Musette! It's down not up pretty girl..Leave it to a Tortie to make up her own rules.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/25 Musette: amps~92,+2~145, +4~164

Hi, Mel ~

"Leave it to a Tortie to make up her own rules." -- And she certainly does, doesn't she? Musette will take some time to settle in to her new dose as she did with the 1.25U dose, don't you think, Mel? I hope she doesn't bounce too high from those AM lows.

Enjoy the afternoon,
Eva
 
Re: 1/25 Musette: amps~92,+2~145, +4~164

Yep I figured she would bounce off those am lows today and that it will take her a good long time to settle down on the dose switch, but I look at is as a good sign that she isn't taking off for the moon today...just going the wrong way this am but doing it nice and slow. The more time she spends in the lower numbers the more time her liver has a chance to understand that this is normal again and it's okay to be in those numbers.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/25 Musette: amps~92,+2~145, +4~164

Oh I didn't know she was a tortie! Well that explains everything then!! LOL I've had two torties, first one was Princess. My first cat ever, and boy did I love that cat. The second one was Patches (who I swear was Princess reincarnated). She was born in my parents' closet one day while I was at first grade. She lived to be about 18. Such a good kitty she was. Within reason, of course. She was a tortie and they do what they want, the cat of cats!
 
Re: 1/25 Musette: amps~92,+2~145, +4~164

Yep, Musette is a Blue Cream Tortie Point Himalayan...in fact I didn't know she was a tortie until after I adopted her...she was so shaved because of mats when I first got her I wasn't even sure she was a true Himmie...lol. It wasn't until I got her actually in my arms and started to notice the marbling of Peach and Blue on her paws and ears, that I realized she was a tortie...lol. Now that all her fur has grown back in can you finally see how all the beautiful colors she has in her fur.

But even though she is a pastel tortie she still has plenty of Tortie-Tude! :lol: She is the smallest cat here and the only one that is front declawed but she rules this household with an iron paw. Her vet records state that there was another cat in her previous home that bullied her... :o I don't know what kind of cat that was, since I didn't know it was legal to keep a TIGER! And that is the only kind of cat that I can think of that could have possibly bullied this little girl.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/25 Musette: amps~92,+2~145, +4~164, +6~138

Oh so now she decides to reverse directions and starting going in the correct direction.. :roll: She definitely makes up her own rules as she goes along.. :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/25 Musette: amps~92,+2~145, +4~164, +6~138

I sure do...In fact I have more pictures of the cats than I do the kids or grandkids...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Musette &The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/25 Musette:amps~92,+2~145,+4~164,+6~138,+9~300

Aww there is the bounce but hey she held off until +9 and so far only at 300. Funny how excited I can get now when she doesn't bounce into the reds...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/25 Musette:amps~92,+2~145,+4~164,+6~138,+9~300

OK so that IS her in your avatar. I wasn't sure if that was her or Muse. What a pretty girl!!!
 
Re: 1/25 Musette:amps~92,+2~145,+4~164,+6~138,+9~300

Yep Musette is my avatar....

This was Muse


The black one in front is Onyx and the siamese in the window is Amon Ra

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 

Attachments

  • Myspace6.jpg
    Myspace6.jpg
    10.3 KB · Views: 596
Re: 1/25 Musette:pmps-376, +2~281

Dropping beautifully tonight! The one nice thing about having to stall an hour this morning is now I get to sleep an hour later tomorrow...lol

Or at least that is the plan but you never know what time the singing Meezers will decide Mom needs to be in attendance to their needs.. :roll:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top