1/25 Michael a pmps 289 +1 361 dosing advice

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/25 Michael pmps 289 +1 361 Dosing advice

Michael has been on .75u for 8 days (16 cycles). Could someone look at his SS and see if he has cleared his bounces and if I should increase the dose by .25u so he would get 1u of insulin or if I should stay @ .75u.
In the past 2 days his numbers haven't changed. Still in yellows & stinky pinks. He was doing so well. I don't understand why this has happened :? I'm afraid of glucose toxicity. I Think pmps +1 could be a food spike since he ate dinner @ 5:15pm and I tested at pmps +1 (1hr after eating & giving .75u insulin.)
Thanks in advance
Paula :?
 
According to the protocol ( when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.)10/23 nadir was am+6 of 62.
Also he may have gone green last night, pmps was 285, +2 231/ 54pt drop by +2 is a sign of an active cycle. This amps looks like a bounce number to me.
So you will want to hold dose till 10/28 unless he earns a reduction or goes into green, if green before 10/28 hold dose for 10 cycles after the green cycle.
 
Michael could still be bouncing from the 62 on 11/23. He may need more juice, but since it can take up to 72 hours for a bounce to clear, I'd also be inclined to hold this dose for a few more cycles, just to be sure.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top