1/25 Max2 ~ AMPS=76, +2=110, +3=99, +5=177, PMPS=209, +3=145

Stephanie & Max

Member Since 2009
I know I shouldn't have shot a reduced dose this morning, but I needed to feel safe to sleep for a few hours. The last few weeks have been a roller coaster. I also have had company that will be here through the end of the week. I'm not sure if Max got into pet food in their room or not, but he vomited right before his PMPS and he shouldn't have had any food for at least two hours. I don't think it could still be in him tummy, but I'm not sure with his IBS.

I'm hoping tonight is more mellow so I can feel comfortable with holding the 1.5 units. Maybe I should have stuck with the 1.25. My brain is fried. I'm so grateful to be able to come here and get guidance. I'm not for handling these decisions on my own right now.

Previous Post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...41-4-5-87-5-62-6-57-7-79.258337/#post-2904876
 
You did have a lot of difficulty keeping him up over 50 last night. HC every hour for 5 hours is a lot.

He might bounce tonight from the lows of last night. If he drops below 50, I would go back to 1.25U tomorrow morning.
With guests at home, it's also okay to keep him at a slightly lower dose so you can get a break from testing. So if you want to go down to 1.25U tomorrow morning, that's fine.
 
You did have a lot of difficulty keeping him up over 50 last night. HC every hour for 5 hours is a lot.

He might bounce tonight from the lows of last night. If he drops below 50, I would go back to 1.25U tomorrow morning.
With guests at home, it's also okay to keep him at a slightly lower dose so you can get a break from testing. So if you want to go down to 1.25U tomorrow morning, that's fine.
Thanks Bhooma. :bighug:
 
Back
Top