1/25 Leo PMPS 259

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:

Morning LL,

Well at least Leo is being consistent with these pinks :roll: He got a dose crease this morning. Leo was in great spirits last night and eating very good, so whatever was making him drool yesterday was gone. All is normal with my kitty, besides these darn high numbers!! I had to rouse him out of his kitty bed this morning for his breffis and shot, Leo and his brother were curled up together and i so didn't want to wake them up. We had a good test, shoot and feed and he went outside to do his kitty business and came in zooming around, then had a complaining session with his DGp. They argue all the time those 2 :lol: :lol:

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Tracy:
I've looked at your SS for several minutes and see that he seems to do this lately.....he's doing great and then pinks/yellows and you take him up; then he does great, then pinks/yellows and you take him up. Then back into nice numbers. He's been at this dose on the new pen more than six cycles now. I'd sure be tempted to take him up tomorrow UNLESS you determine that perhaps he's been eating food that is too HC for him.
Thanks for taking a look Marje, and i agree, he's all over the place. I really wish now that i hadn't decresed his dose last week, although he earned it i should have done the 3 times below 50 rule. I think we'll follow that rule from now on because he just hasnt' been holding his reductions very well. Besides that whoopsies yesterday with the 7% fuds, Leo has, for the most part been eating 4% and less.

Well back to work now i suppose :roll: Have a great day all!
 
Re: 1/25 Leo AMPS 346, +4 308

Good luck on the dosecrease. It must be hard to adjust to an office job where the desks don't welcome feet. Hang in there.
 
Re: 1/25 Leo AMPS 346, +4 308

Good luck on the dosecrease, and don't worry about last week. Our furballs go up and down , we just have to live w/ it.

I hope you can get back to your "real" job soon. How is you neck feeling?
 
Re: 1/25 Leo AMPS 346, +4 308

Hi Tracy, It's good that Leo is feeling and acting great, even though his numbers aren't wonderful. Good luck on the dosecrease.

How neat that you saw the Northern Lights on Sunday. We should be able to see them well here, since there are very few village lights that would compete. The 3 occasions on which I have seen them were in early September in the early 1980s, on camping trips. I sure hope we get to see them tomorrow night (and we'll be looking tonight, too).

Hang in there with your desk job. Soon you'll be back in the field.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/25 Leo AMPS 346, +4 308

After taking a look at Leo's SS, I know you understand what I'm feeling!! In fact, you have more of a reason to sing the blues because Leo has such long runs of blues and greens and then, without provocation, has awful days of yellows and pinks. Both our cats almost got off the juice and both of our cats are now on just about the same dose. They're the same color. They weigh about the same. I smell a conspiracy!! :shock: :lol: :lol:

I hope it doesn't take too long for you to see Leo back in his normal Leo numbers!!!
 
Re: 1/25 Leo AMPS 346, +4 308

Yuck on the pink Leo! Really??? Get down from there. So sorry Tracy. No idea what is causing these high numbers after the big guy was in such pretty greens and blues for so long. Funny on Leo and DGP arguing. :lol: :lol: :lol: Your dad loves that kitty so much. It is really great to hear, especially since your dad has so much chronic pain.

Speaking of which, I hope you are feeling better. Sitting at a desk definitely won't help you get back in the field, but maybe the physio and massages will. I know you are dying to get out of that stuffy office and be back where you belong.

Hope you have a great night Tracy!!
 
Binks had issues holding his reductions as well...so i went to the 3 below rule too.

hope you're feeling better, Tracy...

AND LEO!!!!!!!! HOLD TIGHT TO THOSE REDUCIES!!!!!!

dogs_cats_living_together.jpg
 
Hi Tracy - FWIW - I do the three < 50 thing too, and also have learned that Mannie does far better with holding reductions if I shave the dose , and not take the .25. He seems more apt to hold them then. There are times when they just go up, then down, then back up - all we can do is follow their lead. And live with it. So Leo - how about some back down - to those really nice blues and greens. Remember?

Good luck Tracy - he'll get back to where he was. For sure.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top