1/25 Clyde 46 AMBG +1 76 +2 71 +5.5 75 PMPS 140 +3 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

fun2doimpossible

Member Since 2013
Good Morning!
Things have been a little crazy the last couple of weeks that have prevented me from posting. Clyde has been doing very good and been spending a lot of time in the lagoon.

He's my issue. This morning for the AMBG he tested at 46. Last night he was in the 60s at +6.

I gave him breakfast and opted to skip the AM shot. If I stall, I have a 15-30 minute window at the most to give him his shot due to how it impact future cycles with work on Monday and even with food, I don't see him climbing high enough where it would be safe to shoot.

This evening should I look at dropping his dosage to .25u considering where he's at at the start of his cycle?
 
Not even the most experienced person here will shoot an AM/PMPS that's in the 40s. Skipping was probably a good idea.

You will want to reduce for the PM shot. Also, if a kitty spends a week in what are largely normal numbers (i.e., 50 - 120 with mostly green), that qualifies for a reduction, as well. If you do your best to always get a before bed test, I know I'd be more confident that the PM cycles were mostly green.
 
Thank you both. The good news is he's been in the 70s since I tested at +1. I'm hoping for a nice surf today in the lagoon even without the shot.
 
I dropped him down to .25u tonight. His PMPS was 140, which considering he didn't have a shot this morning I think was pretty good. At +3 he's down to 98.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top