My eyes aren't "expert" but looking at Boots' SS I think I see something very similar to what
Simon's been doing since his dental, i.e. the antibiotics have pushed the bgs higher.
Simon's had 2 increases since his dental on the 16th, Boots has had 2 since the 18th when you
started the AB. Simon's curves are almost exactly like his pre-dental ones now, on 3 times the insulin.
Boots' last 2 Red AMPSs look like bounces from the night before to me (I'm lucky, Simon's not bouncy)
I'd certainly wait for some other opinions before decreasing - my admittedly "inexpert" opinion ;-)
Morning guys. AB's quite often raise bg's. I would wait for someone to advise. Hope Boots comes down nicely for you today. Take care and Happy Fursday!
I would keep his dose the same, for right now. He had a very nice green last night, and the AMPS from this morning look like a normal bounce from that green.
I also have raised J.D.'s dose, since his dental. I'm still battling to get back to better numbers.
I don't see an inverted curve or other indication that the dose is too high. I do think Boots bounced off of the 77 but that's not a reason to lower the dose.
Thanks for advise...I have a dilemma that I forgot about. Before Boot's BS's started going crazy, I could be pretty lose when it came to late
shots. She has enough of a working pancreas. But now w/these bounces... I need some other opinions.
I have to leave before shot time. I could shoot late 2hrs. or .75 unit 1 hr early. Either way I'm home in 3 hrs to test.
I'm thinking of shooting early, .25 less.
Re: 1/25 Boots AMPS 439 +10 291 dilemma,,when to shoot?
Mostly ..I'm worried about her AMPS going even higher and shot time will be back to a 3AM. I'm at 1:00 AM
right now,,been slowly moving back. shooting late will mean starting the process all over again. I know she's gonna
dip again...most likely her PSPM number will be lower than her +10. Usually when she needs a decrease her pm's
drop lower than her +10
Re: 1/25 Boots AMPS 439 +10 291 dilemma,,when to shoot?
You'll be home in 3 hours?
Either shoot the full 1 unit and maybe leave some extra food or extra carb food out, or shoot the .75 and feed her normally. It's your decision. To be safest, I would do the latter.
Re: 1/25 Boots AMPS 439 +10 291 dilemma,,when to shoot?
Okay, I would add BCS under the .75 in the units column to show that this was a one time temporary reduction, and then add a note in the remarks section as to why you shot the BCS.