1/25/22 Mikey AMPS 447 +8 178 PMPS 425 Confused?

Mikey’sDad

Member Since 2021
Ok, today I was going to lower his dose at the night shot, but after I saw the red PMPS , I choose not to do it. Not pleased with his numbers today. They have been so good!
Just when I think I understand his numbers I get the realization like today that I don’t.
He is a bouncer and I know I should be looking at nadir. Just having one of those baffled days.
Should I lower tomorrow?

Will get his evening numbers later

thanks all
 
Last edited:
The link to your previous post here, for continuity: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...ps-221-5-198-pmps-194-2-120-4-51-5-75.258339/

Mikey is still bouncing. It can take up to six cycles to resolve a bounce. Tomorrow you should reduce his dose, as he earned a reduction yesterday. He will come back down when the bounce is over. In the mean time, you do want to lower the dose now, or he may get too low once the bounce is over. Reducing now will also help reduce the 3.0 units depot.
 
Little unclear- you said to lower the dose tomorrow which I will do and then in the next sentence you said not to lower the dose now. His next dose is tomorrow. please clarify
 
Hi Tom, that's not how I read it. :-)

What Wendy meant was that you want to reduce the dose at the very next shot. If you hold the dose based on highs from bouncing, he could again drop low when the bounce clears. So please reduce the dose tomorrow morning.
 
Agreed with what Bhooma said. You should have reduced the dose already. SLGS says to "immediately" reduce the dose if they go under the reduction point. That means, the next scheduled shot.
 
Back
Top