1/24 Sammy AMPS- 250 first day on .5 BID- Head tremor

Sarah and Sammy

Member Since 2020
Sammy started off lower then normal at 250 this morning I did not give insulin last night due to lower numbers. This morning I gave .5 ( I was so terrified by this as I was afraid he would bottom out while I was at work) I end up not giving him his .5U PM dose because he was at 116. One thing I have noticed about him is that he has a head tremor. I'm not sure if I should be super concerned by it. He has always kinda had it but as he has gotten older it seems to be worse. Does anyone else have a cat that has this?
 
Here is a post on Making the Most of Your Lantus, Basaglar, & Levemir ISG Experience

You don't have to post every day if you've got nothing to say. But it can be helpful in the beginning for people to get to know you and Sammy if you post daily. And we do ask that each post contains just one day's worth of information, with a link to the previous post. Just so that posts don't become overly long. This is the busiest of the forums here, so just trying to make it easier for those who want to help you help Sammy. Here is the link to your yesterday's post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-23-sammy-amps-413-need-advice-on-dosing.224705/

As far as the numbers today, I am glad you reduced to 0.5 units. And you still had to skip tonight! There might still be a bit of the 1 unit depot influencing the numbers. If you find yourself skipping again tomorrow, you might have to try a 0.25 unit dose.

As for the head tremor, you might want to add something like "Head tremor ?" to the subject line of your first post, in order to get eyes on that particular issue.
 
Here is a post on Making the Most of Your Lantus, Basaglar, & Levemir ISG Experience

You don't have to post every day if you've got nothing to say. But it can be helpful in the beginning for people to get to know you and Sammy if you post daily. And we do ask that each post contains just one day's worth of information, with a link to the previous post. Just so that posts don't become overly long. This is the busiest of the forums here, so just trying to make it easier for those who want to help you help Sammy. Here is the link to your yesterday's post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-23-sammy-amps-413-need-advice-on-dosing.224705/

As far as the numbers today, I am glad you reduced to 0.5 units. And you still had to skip tonight! There might still be a bit of the 1 unit depot influencing the numbers. If you find yourself skipping again tomorrow, you might have to try a 0.25 unit dose.

As for the head tremor, you might want to add something like "Head tremor ?" to the subject line of your first post, in order to get eyes on that particular issue.

Thank you! Yes I was glad I only gave the .5 too! We will see what today is like.
 
Back
Top