1/24 Rosie AMPS 61 +3 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carol in Chicago

Member Since 2017
61 this AM surprised me. I had been thinking of an increase, but took a minute to re-group and hold the current dose. I'm done being scared off with low pre-shots!

That's one lucky niece! Do you have a theme for the quilt other than it being for a boy? I admire your persistence and skill to make a quilt. Please post some pictures when it's done. :)

Thank you @Alicia & Maggie for such kind words! Yes, my niece mentioned elephants and stars are part of her theme for the nursery, so I went with a "wild jungle" pattern that has elephants, rhinos, and alligators. I have been sewing for years, but I haven't really done quilting or a few other things included in this pattern before such as applique. I'm nervous regarding how it will turn out, but your nice note gave me the push to get through the last phase of cutting. I was nervous to cut the binding because the pattern calls for a straight binding. I have always seen binding cut on the bias, so I was worried about cutting it out. I think it was done this way to save fabric. Learn something new every day! Extra fabric means extra pieces for practice. ;)

Yesterday.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top