? 1/24 Kokkinoulis PMPS 184, +1 182 late nadir at +12

Kokkinoulis

Member Since 2023
Previous post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-again-123-please-advise.285804/#post-3145088

Dear
@Bandit's Mom , @Marje and Gracie , @Wendy&Neko , @tiffmaxee , @Chris & China (GA), @Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA), @Sienne and Gabby (GA)

It seems that lately my cat has late nadirs at preshot. Does this signify something about his health, insulin type and insulin duration time? Have you seen this in other kitties?
Moreover, although I fed him before the insulin shot the BG at +1 is 182 the same as in pre-shot? Should I monitor him more closely tonight every hour?
 
Does this signify something about his health, insulin type and insulin duration time?
No, it just means he nadirs late. Some cats nadir early, some mid cycle. Late nadirs are more common with the L (Lantus and Levemir) insulins are they are long lasting. My girl nadired late too. It meant I had to get used to shooting lower.

You could probably do a +2, 182 is high enough, unless you are worried and want a +1.
 
No, it just means he nadirs late. Some cats nadir early, some mid cycle. Late nadirs are more common with the L (Lantus and Levemir) insulins are they are long lasting. My girl nadired late too. It meant I had to get used to shooting lower.

You could probably do a +2, 182 is high enough, unless you are worried and want a +1.
Hi Wendy, I remember that Neko also nadired too late. Kokkinoulis has BG at +1 182 same as at preshot 184. Is this normal although I fed him? The day after tomorrow should I increase the dose to 6iu?
 
Back
Top