1/24 Darcy AMPS 341, +3 305, +7 285

Hi Suzanne

I’m glad Wendy gave you the info to have him tested for acro and IAA. Until you get him tested, just keep moving up by 0.5u after every six cycles until you see BGs in the 100-199 range and then we slow the increases down although the amount of increase will stay the same until and if he hits 10u. At that point, your increases will be in 1u amounts.

I know it’s hard to not get discouraged but focus on how he feels and know that you are really helping him by giving him insulin. Believe me, I’ve seen much, much worse SSs!!! :smuggrin:
 
Aaw. Thanks, Marje. I know that his ss doesn’t look as high as some I have seen either. I guess that’s why some days I think... you know, I would like to see how high he would get without any insulin. I bet not too much difference. Anyway, I feel like I might be getting close to budging him?? We will see. Thank you so much again. It helps to not feel alone.
 
Back
Top